Enter TREATS at checkout

Get £10 off when you spend £60, £15 off when you spend £75 or £25 when you spend £100. Just quote SAVE10, SAVE15 or SAVE25 at checkout. Offer valid until Tuesday 27th August 2019 at 10am or while supplies last. Offer cannot be combined with any other coupon, offer or promotion. One offer per customer. Offer applies to regularly priced merchandise only. Offer valid on murad.co.uk only. Murad Terms and Conditions apply.

SHOP NOW

Time Release Blemish Cleanser

Fights blemishes and reduces fine lines
200ml
Recommended For

  • Fighting blemishes all day long whilst maintaining hydration

  • Adult blemish-prone skin

  • Diminishing the appearance of fine lines

A cleanser that provides continuous yet gentle blemish treatment throughout the day, while optimising hydration to minimise the signs of ageing. Skin is left looking more supple, youthful and clear. The time-release formula provides gentle, continuous treatment throughout the day so skin is soothed and calm for a clearer complexion.

Reviews
Time Release Blemish Cleanser is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 18.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great anti-ageing AND anti-acne product! I have acnegenic skin. The problem with most 'anti-acne/blemish cleansers is that they are harsh on the skin and leave the skin feeling 'stripped' and dry. In the past I found myself having to chose between anti-ageing skin care and anti-acne/blemish skincare as many anti-acne/blemish products assume those with oily or acne/blemish prone skin don't have any ageing concerns too! Of course those of us with oily, spot-prone skin know this isn't the case: enter Murad's anti-blemish time realease AND anti-ageing cleanser! Complete game-changer. This cleanser has a balm like consistency. It leaves the skin feeling refreshed and very clean, without drying the skin out. A must have product. Reasonable price too.
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job! Usually I prefer a cleanser that foams but I am really enjoying this for an everyday cleanser, after a double cleanse it leaves my face feeling super clean and fresh!
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for blemished & ageing care. So much difference on my face, it glows,is bright, doesn't drys up skin (including lips & hands) and oil free skin day & night.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok but not brilliant I have been religiously cleaning, toning & moisturising using the blemish products but I'm still getting new spots. Slightly disappointed.
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic cleanser I have recently had bad skin caused by an allergic reaction, which left my skin very red, sore and blistered at times. This cleanser is amazing. It helps keep the reaction from flaring up and has helped me get my skin back to its former glory. I am 40 and don't have greasy skin but will keep using the cleanser as part of my routine as it removes make up really well. I find I no longer need to use anything to counteract shine and am using less far less concealer and foundation.
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent cleanser I bought this with Murad's online advice, and i'm satisfied. Great cleanser, you can feel your skin fresh and clean, and the sensation stays a while. little bi of dryness may occur if like me you have dry skin on the cheeks.
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works I have been using this for over a year now, prior to then my skin had regular breakouts, but since using the blemish cleanser this has reduced greatly. As I suffer from sensitive skin it's a pleasure to find something that works which does npot cause me any problems.
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good I bought this as I suffer from slight acne and after reading some reviews I thought I would try it however this has totally made my skin so much worse! One of the worst cleansers I have bought and would not recommend this at all!!
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Smooth Cleanser Lovely to use, and doesn't dry your skin out like some cleansers for Acne can. A great product!
Date published: 2015-12-28
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_17
  • loc_en_GB, sid_80354, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_murad-uk
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 216.71ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Benefits

This cleanser contains encapsulated Salicylic Acid that provides sustained blemish fighting medication even after rinsing, so you have healthy-looking skin every day. It is also packed with amino acids and Hyaluronic Acid, which attracts and binds moisture to the skin for a more plump, youthful-looking complexion, along with the antioxidants that defend skin from free radical damage.

How To Use

Lather a small amount in the palm of your hand. Add water to create a rich creamy lather and massage all over the face, neck and chest. Rinse thoroughly with warm water and pat dry. For optimal results, use twice daily and follow with a Murad Step 2 treatment and Step 3 moisturiser. Avoid the eye area. Can also be used on the body to help to reduce spots and blemishes.

Ingredients
Water (Aqua), Salicylic Acid, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Glycerin, Tapioca Starch Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Hydrogenated Vegetable Glycerides, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Caprylyl Methicone, Cetearyl Alcohol, Dicaprylyl Carbonate, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Diethylhexyl 2,6-Naphthalate, Ethoxydiglycol, Phenyl Trimethicone, Sodium Polyacrylate, Butylene Glycol, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil, Jojoba Alcohol, Potassium Jojobate, Panthenol, Arginine, Allantoin, Bisabolol, Dioscorea Villosa (Wild Yam) Root Extract, Disodium EDTA, Octadecyl Di-t-butyl -4 Hydroxyhydrocinnamate, Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil, Tocopheryl Acetate, Benzoic Acid, Dehydroacetic Acid, Disodium Adenosine Triphosphate, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Selaginella Lepidophylla Extract, Trifolium Pratense (Clover) Flower Extract, Propylene Glycol, Betaine, Inositol, Taurine, Trehalose, Urea, Yeast Amino Acids, Proline, Glycine, Sorbitol, Carica Papaya Fruit Extract, Algin, Sodium Hyaluronate, Hydrolyzed Soy Protein, Copper Tripeptide-1, Iris Florentina Root Extract, Phenoxyethanol, Fragrance (Parfum), Limonene, Linalool