RADIANCE

5-piece gift when you spend £85. Enter RADIANCE at checkout. Offer valid until Friday 31st May 2019 at 5pm or while supplies last. One offer per customer. Offer applies to regularly priced merchandise only. Murad Terms and Conditions apply.

SHOP NOW

Revitalixir Recovery Serum™

Visibly reduces stress-induced dullness, dehydration and wrinkles.
40ml
What it does:

Sphere-infused serum for the face and eyes smooths stress lines, reduces under-eye puffiness and dark circles, and renews vibrancy immediately and over time. A skin-relaxing blend of neuropeptide, paracress and sativa seed oil helps smooth while boosting softness and moisture. Niacinamide refines texture as wild indigo helps calm stress signals and visibly reduces under-eye dark circles. Caffeine re-invigorates tone while minimising under-eye puffiness.

What else you need to know:

Which skin type is it good for?

  • Normal

  • Oily

  • Combination

  • Dry

  • Sensitive

Formulated without:

  • Parabens

  • Phthalates

  • Gluten

Reviews
Revitalixir Recovery Serum™ is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 65.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Results! I first tried a deluxe sample of this and really liked the smooth texture and hydrating effect so I purchased the full size product and I’m so pleased with it. This is my new go-to serum as my skin looks better than ever; smooth, refined and hydrated. It’s ridiculously expensive but the end results are worth it - I’m on my third bottle now.
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sticky pink gel I got a sample with my order. Gel is sticky on my face, dose not sink into skin. Try it 2 times as sample size . It got alcohol denat high so apply on any spot it's irritating. Bit confused about ingredient, is diffrent on sample and website a little.
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great re-hydration I bought this a few weeks ago and I was really happy that I did. I have tried to find a serum which was good for oily and dry skin, and finally found a product which is great for both skin types. It has really helped with reducing the lines under my eyes
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good serum but would not recommend under makeup The downside to this serum is that I have found I cannot use it morning and night as it recommends. This is due to it not sitting well under my makeup and daily moisturiser. However, I would recommend using this product as a night only serum. It smooths over my skin really nicely and sets into my skin without leaving a sticky residue. As someone with sensitive skin I am normally wary of products with a scent but this is not the case with this serum. I love the light scent of the product and have had no irritation from it. I also really love the pearly sheen and colour, it really adds something special to my beauty routine. Overall, I would recommend this serum but would not buy it if you are looking for something to use twice a day.
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Love the look of the product and the beads in the serum. Dual purpose as face and eye serum. Use morning and night. This product glides over the skin giving a nice glow, it leaves a sticky texture that goes away quickly. My skin looks plumper and I have noticed a reduction of fine lines around my eyes. This product does have a scent which I love it smells slightly fruity to me. Overall I love this serum and will definitely keep using it.
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cream great results! Great cream that really did help to improve both the look and feel of my skin. I would definitely recommend this product if your feeling like your skin needs a pick me up! I have very dry skin on my face but after application it felt revived!
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice gentle serum I have been using this product for a couple of weeks now morning and night instead of my usual moisturiser. I have found it to be good for most of my skin but not so hydrating on any slightly dryer skin. The product smells really good and absorbs very easily but I have had to use an additional product for more intense moisturisaton.
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skin saviour!! I’ve been using this for 2 weeks and can safely say it’s going to be a permanent part of my skincare routine. My skin is clearer and brighter without makeup and the fullness winter has brought on has been lifted!! Product looks and smells amazing too!
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results I've been using this serum for about 3 weeks now and I'm very pleased with the results. The texture is gorgeously smooth and leaves my skin baby soft. At first I was concerned that the pearlised purple tint would look strange on my skin, but thankfully it is undetectable once blended and works perfectly under moisturiser. I don't have a major issue with lines so cannot comment on this aspect, however I will say that this has noticible smoothed and brightened my completion. A little also goes a long way so considering the amount of product you get and the vs the price it's actually good value for money.
Date published: 2018-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not just part of the cannabis fad! When I heard about this product, I though they were just jumping on the cannabis band wagon, but then I used it and was put FIRMLY in my place!! The actual product has a metallic sheen to it which is amazing. It doesn't go on too sticky and my skin looks and feels amazing after using this!
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Spots breakout! Been using this product for a couple of weeks and using twice daily in the mornings and evening before bed. The packaging is a nice and simple design, and the tube itself looks nice too. The serum itself has a nice pearly sheen and nice/ not over empowering smell. Each pump of serum gave me enough to cover my whole face and neck too. It doesn't leave a sticky after texture either. However, I didn't experience a significant difference in the softness, dryness, nor brightness in my skin. In fact, I broke out in spots when I VERY seldom get them (diet etc. been the same too) so can only imagine that I had some sort of bad reaction to it. If you look at the ingredients of the product too...there's some interesting ones listed..... I also don't like how for 40ml the product is rather large and would not consider it being travel-friendly (e.g. if you wanted to have it as a carry-on toiletry for a flight) it's rather weighty and will take up room in your single clear plastic bag. Finally, because of the results I saw, the price is too expensive - better and more purse friendly serums on the market.
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from not that keen at first But Very good a lovely pleasant smell , easy to pump out and absorbed well and quickly into the skin. whilst massaging in it felt rather tacky but once dried it left skin looking and feeling healthy and smooth , some of my lines did look less obvious. could not stop feeling my face it felt so smooth .
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product!! I have been using the recovery serum for around 2 weeks now and I am so impressed. My skin is in the best condition it has been for a long time. My face feels much brighter and the tiredness around my eyes has definitely diminished. My skin feels much more hydrated and is softer too. I can't wait to see what my skin looks like when I have been using the product for a longer period of time. I would definitely recommend this product to others and would also purchase it myself in future.
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good light moisturiser I really like this product but a couple minor bits. It’s a little tough at night and causes me to break out a bit but brilliant for the day and under makeup. I haven’t noticed a big change but trying to be diligent using this. My skin does feel softer and it generally feels light during the day. Will need a bit more time to see change!
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth, smooth skin! I really like this product, my skin feels very hydrated and smooth after using it. The application is easy as well! I have to deduct one star though as I can only use it in the evenings and not in the mornings. It leaves a very thin film of residue and when I apply make-up it comes off in small flakes, that look like skin peeling off. I can recommend it for the evening ritual, but not as day care.
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cool bottle! This serum comes in a fun bottle, with a layer of beads all around, though I don’t know if they get added to the serum. This comes out very runny but absorbs very easily and well into skin and feels nice and light. The smell is fairly pleasant.
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great serum which goes on so easily and is quickly absorbed. Such a lovely smell and easy to dispense. Highly recommend - have sensitive skin and the product works well. A much needed product living in a city!
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Leaves skin soft and smooth It feels and smells nice, and leaves my sensitive and dry skin feeling smooth and soothed. I haven’t noticed much in the way of my under eyes, however I’m in my early 20s so this isn’t a massive issue for me. However, I don’t think I’d repurchase for the price alone - whilst it does leave my skin feeling nice, it’s not enough of a miracle product for me to pay full price.
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful scent This Serum makes my skin feel fresh, clean and new, it hydrates without making my skin oily and it does not irritate any blemishes. It is very calming and a lovely addition to my night time and morning rituals. I Would recommend.
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this serum! I have been using this serum for the past 2 weeks mainly because my skin was very dry but yet oily on some areas. I can honestly say that I love it. It does what it claims and my skin love it does too. Can’t wait to see the long term results!
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely glow to skin Have only used once since I brought it it just using it the one time it give me a lovely glow to my skin instantly
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Effective Serum The texture is good; liquid gel and it sinks into your skin really easily. The smell is subtle. Overall it has made the texture of my skin better and more smooth...very soft. The packaging is really nice, dispenses well.
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from May work for others but not for me After using this product twice daily I can confirm it is very mousturising and appears to have lots of benefits but sadly it broke my skin out. I think I did notice a difference in fine lines but would have to continue use to really check.
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels Luxurious I've been using this for a week, morning and night, and my skin feels lovely and soft. It has a great texture, absorbs quickly, and smells lovely but not too strongly. The serum has a slight sheen to it as well, which makes my skin look fresh and awake. I just can't work out if the cool 'pearl' effect in the bottle is just for visuals surrounding the serum, or if it is part of the serum too. I guess I will find out as I start to use up more of the product.
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice glow This cream gives a great glow to the skin and is soft. I have been using it for a week its too early to tell how good it is long term. But packaging is great and the skin is still flowing after sleep.
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab serum I have been using this serum for a few weeks now. It is a lovely consistency that glides onto the skin and is quickly absorbed, with no sticky residue. Since using it I have noticed a visible reduction in my crows feet wrinkles at the side of my eyes. It comes in a easy pump dispenser glass bottle, and feels and looks like a quality product
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful improvement to my skin! I started using this product about 10 days ago & instantly fell in love with it. It felt like heaven on my skin. So easy to apply & could almost hear my skin saying "Thank you". It gave me the smoothest, most even texture & a much more youthful finish. Made my make-up easier to apply. I see a younger woman in the mirror now! I wish I had used this years ago! My husband has started using it too & he's loving how smooth his skin feels. Makes shaving easier for him too & makes him more kissable!
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick results I got this product around 2 weeks ago. I have been using it twice daily. Within a few days I noticed a difference with my skin. It's fresher looking and I can see a visible difference in the lives around my eyes. I find the serum texture really refreshing. Would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instant results! I’ve been using this serum for just over a week, and have already seen differences in my face. My face feels fresher, more alive and awake, and the dark circles around my eyes have lessened. I have quite oily skin and this isn’t a problem, the serum is working wonders for me already. The product is compact so I can take it in my handbag or travel case easily!
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very soft skin I've only been using it for a few days, but am impressed with it so far. I have dry skin that is easily irritated, so I've been pleased with how my skin has reacted to the serum so far. My face feels much softer, all through the day. I'm looking forward to seeing what effect it has after a few weeks.
Date published: 2018-11-14
  • y_2019, m_5, d_25, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_61
  • loc_en_GB, sid_80052, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_murad-uk
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 247.02ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Benefits

Solution for:

  • Dullness
  • Dehydration
  • Lines & wrinkles
  • Under-eye dark circles and puffiness

This product is:

  • Clinically tested for sensitive skin
  • Cruelty-free
  • Free of animal-derived ingredients

Did you know:

A high stress lifestyle makes you look up to 3.5 years older.* While there are many products for ageing, the visible damaging effects of stress have largely been ignored. Murad has combined top-performing relaxing and reviving ingredients to target the visible premature ageing effects of stress.

Why is Revitalixir Recovery Serum separated into spheres and a gel?

By separating the oil-based spheres and the water-based gel, we eliminated traditional binders to allow for a more potent, concentrated formula and a higher delivery of actives with each use.

Dr.'s inspiration:

“Cultural Stress™ is the unnecessary man-made stress we put on ourselves in our attempt to live up to everyone’s expectations. Our hyper-connected, fast-paced society triggers a constant flood of damaging stress hormones, like cortisol, that fatigue our bodies and could show in our skin as dehydration, sallowness, roughness and deep expression lines. The best way to manage stress is through balance, and I formulated Revitalixir Recovery Serum for face and eyes with a balancing blend of relaxing and reviving extracts to help manage the visible effects of stress, minimise skin fatigue and renew vibrancy in an instant and over time.” – Howard Murad, M.D., FAAD

*Based on a clinical study that measured cortisol and its effects on perceived age.

How To Use

To use: AM and PM

  1. Cleanse skin thoroughly before applying product.
  2. Massage evenly over face, neck and chest. Gently pat around the eye area.
  3. Follow with a Murad Step 3 moisturiser.
  4. Warning: Avoid getting into eyes.

Use with:

Ingredients
Water/Aqua/Eau, Glycerin, Propanediol, Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Kernel Oil, Niacinamide, Pentylene Glycol, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Alcohol Denat., 1,2-Hexanediol, Cannabis Sativa Seed Oil, Sodium Hyaluronate, Acetyl Hexapeptide-8, Caffeine, Plankton Extract, Tephrosia Purpurea Seed Extract, Sigesbeckia Orientalis Extract, Rosa Damascena Flower Extract, Spilanthes Acmella Flower Extract, Indigofera Tinctoria Leaf Extract, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Tocopherol, Urea, Yeast Amino Acids, Trehalose, Inositol, Taurine, Betaine, Caprylyl Glycol, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Carrageenan, Algin, PEG/PPG-17/6 Copolymer, Xanthan Gum, Pentaerythrityl Tetra-di-t-butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate, Hydroxyethylpiperazine Ethane Sulfonic Acid, Sodium Hydroxide, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Phenoxyethanol, Mica, Tin Oxide, Iron Oxides(CI 77491), Titanium Dioxide(CI 77891), Fragrance (Parfum), Linalool, Citronellol