£25 OFF when you spend £100!

Offer valid until 5pm on 9th January 2019 or while supplies last. One offer per customer. Offer applies to regularly priced merchandise only. Travel Sizes, Christmas Sets and sale items are not included in this offer. The code cannot be combined with any other offer, coupon or discount. Offer valid on murad.co.uk only. Terms and Conditions apply. SHOP NOW

Revitalixir Recovery Serum™

Face and eye serum visibly reduces stress-induced dullness, dehydration and wrinkles
40ml
What it does:

Sphere-infused serum for the face and eyes smooths stress lines, reduces under-eye puffiness and dark circles, and renews vibrancy immediately and over time. A skin-relaxing blend of neuropeptide, paracress and sativa seed oil helps smooth while boosting softness and moisture. Niacinamide refines texture as wild indigo helps calm stress signals and visibly reduces under-eye dark circles. Caffeine re-invigorates tone while minimising under-eye puffiness.

What else you need to know:

Which skin type is it good for?

  • Normal

  • Oily

  • Combination

  • Dry

  • Sensitive

Formulated without:

  • Parabens

  • Phthalates

  • Gluten

Reviews
Revitalixir Recovery Serum™ is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 56.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skin saviour!! I’ve been using this for 2 weeks and can safely say it’s going to be a permanent part of my skincare routine. My skin is clearer and brighter without makeup and the fullness winter has brought on has been lifted!! Product looks and smells amazing too!
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results I've been using this serum for about 3 weeks now and I'm very pleased with the results. The texture is gorgeously smooth and leaves my skin baby soft. At first I was concerned that the pearlised purple tint would look strange on my skin, but thankfully it is undetectable once blended and works perfectly under moisturiser. I don't have a major issue with lines so cannot comment on this aspect, however I will say that this has noticible smoothed and brightened my completion. A little also goes a long way so considering the amount of product you get and the vs the price it's actually good value for money.
Date published: 2018-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not just part of the cannabis fad! When I heard about this product, I though they were just jumping on the cannabis band wagon, but then I used it and was put FIRMLY in my place!! The actual product has a metallic sheen to it which is amazing. It doesn't go on too sticky and my skin looks and feels amazing after using this!
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Spots breakout! Been using this product for a couple of weeks and using twice daily in the mornings and evening before bed. The packaging is a nice and simple design, and the tube itself looks nice too. The serum itself has a nice pearly sheen and nice/ not over empowering smell. Each pump of serum gave me enough to cover my whole face and neck too. It doesn't leave a sticky after texture either. However, I didn't experience a significant difference in the softness, dryness, nor brightness in my skin. In fact, I broke out in spots when I VERY seldom get them (diet etc. been the same too) so can only imagine that I had some sort of bad reaction to it. If you look at the ingredients of the product too...there's some interesting ones listed..... I also don't like how for 40ml the product is rather large and would not consider it being travel-friendly (e.g. if you wanted to have it as a carry-on toiletry for a flight) it's rather weighty and will take up room in your single clear plastic bag. Finally, because of the results I saw, the price is too expensive - better and more purse friendly serums on the market.
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from not that keen at first But Very good a lovely pleasant smell , easy to pump out and absorbed well and quickly into the skin. whilst massaging in it felt rather tacky but once dried it left skin looking and feeling healthy and smooth , some of my lines did look less obvious. could not stop feeling my face it felt so smooth .
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product!! I have been using the recovery serum for around 2 weeks now and I am so impressed. My skin is in the best condition it has been for a long time. My face feels much brighter and the tiredness around my eyes has definitely diminished. My skin feels much more hydrated and is softer too. I can't wait to see what my skin looks like when I have been using the product for a longer period of time. I would definitely recommend this product to others and would also purchase it myself in future.
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good light moisturiser I really like this product but a couple minor bits. It’s a little tough at night and causes me to break out a bit but brilliant for the day and under makeup. I haven’t noticed a big change but trying to be diligent using this. My skin does feel softer and it generally feels light during the day. Will need a bit more time to see change!
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth, smooth skin! I really like this product, my skin feels very hydrated and smooth after using it. The application is easy as well! I have to deduct one star though as I can only use it in the evenings and not in the mornings. It leaves a very thin film of residue and when I apply make-up it comes off in small flakes, that look like skin peeling off. I can recommend it for the evening ritual, but not as day care.
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cool bottle! This serum comes in a fun bottle, with a layer of beads all around, though I don’t know if they get added to the serum. This comes out very runny but absorbs very easily and well into skin and feels nice and light. The smell is fairly pleasant.
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great serum which goes on so easily and is quickly absorbed. Such a lovely smell and easy to dispense. Highly recommend - have sensitive skin and the product works well. A much needed product living in a city!
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Leaves skin soft and smooth It feels and smells nice, and leaves my sensitive and dry skin feeling smooth and soothed. I haven’t noticed much in the way of my under eyes, however I’m in my early 20s so this isn’t a massive issue for me. However, I don’t think I’d repurchase for the price alone - whilst it does leave my skin feeling nice, it’s not enough of a miracle product for me to pay full price.
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful scent This Serum makes my skin feel fresh, clean and new, it hydrates without making my skin oily and it does not irritate any blemishes. It is very calming and a lovely addition to my night time and morning rituals. I Would recommend.
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this serum! I have been using this serum for the past 2 weeks mainly because my skin was very dry but yet oily on some areas. I can honestly say that I love it. It does what it claims and my skin love it does too. Can’t wait to see the long term results!
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely glow to skin Have only used once since I brought it it just using it the one time it give me a lovely glow to my skin instantly
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Effective Serum The texture is good; liquid gel and it sinks into your skin really easily. The smell is subtle. Overall it has made the texture of my skin better and more smooth...very soft. The packaging is really nice, dispenses well.
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from May work for others but not for me After using this product twice daily I can confirm it is very mousturising and appears to have lots of benefits but sadly it broke my skin out. I think I did notice a difference in fine lines but would have to continue use to really check.
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels Luxurious I've been using this for a week, morning and night, and my skin feels lovely and soft. It has a great texture, absorbs quickly, and smells lovely but not too strongly. The serum has a slight sheen to it as well, which makes my skin look fresh and awake. I just can't work out if the cool 'pearl' effect in the bottle is just for visuals surrounding the serum, or if it is part of the serum too. I guess I will find out as I start to use up more of the product.
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice glow This cream gives a great glow to the skin and is soft. I have been using it for a week its too early to tell how good it is long term. But packaging is great and the skin is still flowing after sleep.
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab serum I have been using this serum for a few weeks now. It is a lovely consistency that glides onto the skin and is quickly absorbed, with no sticky residue. Since using it I have noticed a visible reduction in my crows feet wrinkles at the side of my eyes. It comes in a easy pump dispenser glass bottle, and feels and looks like a quality product
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful improvement to my skin! I started using this product about 10 days ago & instantly fell in love with it. It felt like heaven on my skin. So easy to apply & could almost hear my skin saying "Thank you". It gave me the smoothest, most even texture & a much more youthful finish. Made my make-up easier to apply. I see a younger woman in the mirror now! I wish I had used this years ago! My husband has started using it too & he's loving how smooth his skin feels. Makes shaving easier for him too & makes him more kissable!
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick results I got this product around 2 weeks ago. I have been using it twice daily. Within a few days I noticed a difference with my skin. It's fresher looking and I can see a visible difference in the lives around my eyes. I find the serum texture really refreshing. Would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instant results! I’ve been using this serum for just over a week, and have already seen differences in my face. My face feels fresher, more alive and awake, and the dark circles around my eyes have lessened. I have quite oily skin and this isn’t a problem, the serum is working wonders for me already. The product is compact so I can take it in my handbag or travel case easily!
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very soft skin I've only been using it for a few days, but am impressed with it so far. I have dry skin that is easily irritated, so I've been pleased with how my skin has reacted to the serum so far. My face feels much softer, all through the day. I'm looking forward to seeing what effect it has after a few weeks.
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great smell and Texture I’ve been using this serum a while now and noticed a difference in my skin instantly! I have quite oily skin already so I always worry about using serum, but this one is great, it hydrates my skin but doesn’t create excess oil. My skin is a lot brighter and much more glowy already. I would definitely recommend this to family and friends!
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skin feels refreshed I am only 5 days into using this product and so far it’s been a pleasant addition to my routine. Whilst I’ve yet to notice any major difference, my skin does feel refreshed, revitalised and more glowy. I’m hopeful that results will come in the next few weeks, as my main concern is my dark circles. The scent is delicate and the serum has a lovely texture. I’m excited to continue using this product.
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great texture, leaves skin feeling fab I have used serum for years and am sometimes nervous about trying a new one. Packaging is great (bottle is maybe a big large for travelling). Scent and texture is lovely. It soaks into skin very well and my skin feels great after use. I would really recommend this product.
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing What a gread product worth every penny and it works, Murad is not my normal brand but so glad I tried it, Revitalixir does what it says made me feel and look re-energizer it reduced the lines around my eyes and my lips in an instant.
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality product that softens your skin I have been using this product for a week now and I’m very happy with it. My skin is not very oily and gets fairly dry in the winter. My skin feels very soft especially in the morning after I’ve applied this cream before going to sleep. I have now started to combining it with my day cream as the area around my mouth would be a bit too dry since its winter. I would have hoped that the product improves my skin’s elasticity a bit more but it does make my face look well rested every day. I recommend this product and would purchase again.
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonder product I’ve been using the serum twice a day for a week and I can already see the difference. My skin is smoother, clearer and I’m pretty sure my fine lines have been plumped up, despite not having kept myself well-hydrated this week. Not at all related to efficacy but relevant to me... it’s so pretty!! Little maroon balls floating in gel that blend together as it’s pumped out. Cute! The slight shimmer makes you look more alive after a bad night’s sleep and it makes you feel pampered and well-maintained at bedtime. I really love this product and it will become a staple of my bathroom shelf.
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn't work with my skin The packaging is really nice and premium on this, although you can't see how much you have left overall. The serum itself has a lovely pearly sheen and isn't sticky to the touch, absorbing into the skin rather quickly. The fragrance is not overpowering, and overall it was lovely to use. Unfortunately I have experienced a breakout on my skin, when I seldom ever get spots. I had to discontinue use after a week.
Date published: 2018-11-14
  • y_2019, m_1, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_54
  • loc_en_GB, sid_80052, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_murad-uk
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 330.7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Benefits

Solution for:

  • Dullness
  • Dehydration
  • Lines & wrinkles
  • Under-eye dark circles and puffiness

This product is:

  • Clinically tested for sensitive skin
  • Cruelty-free
  • Free of animal-derived ingredients

Did you know:

A high stress lifestyle makes you look up to 3.5 years older.* While there are many products for ageing, the visible damaging effects of stress have largely been ignored. Murad has combined top-performing relaxing and reviving ingredients to target the visible premature ageing effects of stress.

Why is Revitalixir Recovery Serum separated into spheres and a gel?

By separating the oil-based spheres and the water-based gel, we eliminated traditional binders to allow for a more potent, concentrated formula and a higher delivery of actives with each use.

Dr.'s inspiration:

“Cultural Stress™ is the unnecessary man-made stress we put on ourselves in our attempt to live up to everyone’s expectations. Our hyper-connected, fast-paced society triggers a constant flood of damaging stress hormones, like cortisol, that fatigue our bodies and could show in our skin as dehydration, sallowness, roughness and deep expression lines. The best way to manage stress is through balance, and I formulated Revitalixir Recovery Serum for face and eyes with a balancing blend of relaxing and reviving extracts to help manage the visible effects of stress, minimise skin fatigue and renew vibrancy in an instant and over time.” – Howard Murad, M.D., FAAD

*Based on a clinical study that measured cortisol and its effects on perceived age.

How To Use

To use: AM and PM

  1. Cleanse skin thoroughly before applying product.
  2. Massage evenly over face, neck and chest. Gently pat around the eye area.
  3. Follow with a Murad Step 3 moisturiser.
  4. Warning: Avoid getting into eyes.

Use with:

Ingredients
Water/Aqua/Eau, Glycerin, Propanediol, Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Kernel Oil, Niacinamide, Pentylene Glycol, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Alcohol Denat., 1,2-Hexanediol, Cannabis Sativa Seed Oil, Sodium Hyaluronate, Acetyl Hexapeptide-8, Caffeine, Plankton Extract, Tephrosia Purpurea Seed Extract, Sigesbeckia Orientalis Extract, Rosa Damascena Flower Extract, Spilanthes Acmella Flower Extract, Indigofera Tinctoria Leaf Extract, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Tocopherol, Urea, Yeast Amino Acids, Trehalose, Inositol, Taurine, Betaine, Caprylyl Glycol, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Carrageenan, Algin, PEG/PPG-17/6 Copolymer, Xanthan Gum, Pentaerythrityl Tetra-di-t-butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate, Hydroxyethylpiperazine Ethane Sulfonic Acid, Sodium Hydroxide, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Phenoxyethanol, Mica, Tin Oxide, Iron Oxides(CI 77491), Titanium Dioxide(CI 77891), Fragrance (Parfum), Linalool, Citronellol