Complimentary cleanser when you spend £60

Complimentary cleanser of your choice when you spend £60 or more. Enter code CLEAR, RENEW or CITRUS at checkout. Offer valid until Monday 23rd September 2019 or while supplies last. One offer per customer. Offer applies to regularly priced merchandise only. Offer valid on murad.co.uk only Murad Terms and Conditions apply.

SHOP NOW

Retinol Youth Renewal Serum

Potent yet gentle Retinol serum visibly reduces wrinkles.
30ml
Recommended For

  • Visibly reducing the appearance of lines and wrinkles

  • Those experiencing early and advanced signs of ageing

  • Revealing smoother skin and a youthful glow

Murad has perfected the science of Retinol with this breakthrough anti-ageing serum, powered by its exclusive Retinol Tri-Active Technology. This potent formula quickly and visibly minimises the appearance of lines and deep wrinkles, whilst helping to firm and even skin tone, to reveal dramatically younger-looking skin.


#1 Retinol product in the U.S.**

93% saw a reduction in lines and wrinkles* and 98% noticed smoother skin*




Winner of Best Serum – IMAGE BEAUTY Awards 2017



Reviews
Retinol Youth Renewal Serum is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 147.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have bern using this for a couple of weeks and can already see the difference hoping after a few more will have worked great skin feels so much better , easy to apply does not leave skin sticky like others
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good I’ve been using this serum for a couple of weeks and I have to say I am Impressed so far, I have noticed my skin clearer and some improvement with the lines on my forehead. It feels light to apply and smells lovely too. I will continue to use this and hopefully see more improvements over time.
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simply Amazing It’s a fantastic product as long as your skin is acceptable of this product, my eyes and cheeks were reddened and the skin peeled around those areas, however my skin is finally accepted it and the results are great my skin is looking great and fresh, and adding a moisturiser makes it look healthy and glowing I’m impressed x
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great improvement! I have been using Murad Retinol Youth renewal Serum for a couple of weeks now and have noticed a real difference in the appearance of my skin. My fine lines appear much reduced and my skin tone looks much more even. I would highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely product but watch out for skin irritation This serum has a lovely texture and smell, and is nice to apply. I wanted to try it to see whether it could improve my skin texture. For the first five days my skin didn't seem to react badly. Then I went for a run and the skin on my whole face turned bright red and felt like it was sunburned. It took hours to go back to normal and I stopped using it after that. If I didn't get hot and sweaty when I exercise then I would have continued using it without a doubt.
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lives up to its claims This product turned out to be much better than I ever expected it to be. I suffer from acne-rosacea and have to be careful about the products I apply to avoid irritation and redness. Since retinol is known to cause irritation, I tentatively applied this serum in a small area first - no irritation. I gradually increased the size of the area where I applied the serum until I was covering one half of my face each evening. After a few days, I noticed that the skin on this side of my face was noticeably smoother to the touch. I started to apply it to my whole face and this is when I was totally smitten with this product. Because of my acne-rosacea, I have a patch of red, scarred skin on my cheek - not any more! After two days, three tiny, white blisters appeared in the area, which easily came away, the redness is almost gone, the scarring faded and the skin renewed. I feel as if my face has been resurfaced. I'm just sorry I didn't try this product before. The serum comes in a pump bottle which dispenses a small amount of a thin, yellow coloured liquid which has a slight but not unpleasant scent. I found that I needed two pumps to cover my face. I applied it at night as directed and followed with my usual moisturiser. There is 30mls in the bottle, it is expensive and as yet, I don't know how long it's going to last, but it's made a huge difference to my skin in a short space of time so I will definitely be purchasing this serum.
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! I have used this product for two weeks and can already see a reduction in facial lines. My skin is smoother and seems to be more elastic. It is very nicely presented and economical to use and I would certainly recommend it.
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely texture I have been using the serum for about 2 weeks, under night cream or oil in my pre bedtime routine. The small is nice, quite inoffensive, the texture glides on smoothly and it has not upset my very sensitive skin, which is excellent! I do look fresher in the morning after sleeping with this on, and recommended you give it a try!
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I received this product to try 2 weeks ago and I have to say that I have noticed a difference in my skin, it looks slightly more radiant and definitely feels firmer.i would highly recommend this product
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely worth a try! Trying a Muard product for the first time and the Retinol Youth Renewal Serum is definitely worth a try. I have been using it for about 3 weeks now and I have to say I have noticed some difference around my crows feet. My face looks smoother and my skin is a little plumper. I did have a slight tingly feeling after putting it on one night. Those with sensitive skin just take note. The cream is light and easily absorbed. The pump action bottle is easy to use and puts out just the right amount. Would definitely recommend giving it a try :-)
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not suitable for me I used this serum for 4 days and then had to discontinue use. I found that it started to make the skin area around my eyes burn and sting which became sore, I had to use petroleum jelly to stop the stinging and soreness. I developed dry patches of skin which was flaking off every morning so then I had to use more skin moisturiser for the dryness. If this product should not be used around the eyes then it does not say this in the directions of use so this needs to be clarified, also if you cannot use around the eye area then this defeats the purpose of the serum which is supposed to reduce wrinkles which are usually found around the eye area.
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic!! This serum is absolutely divine. It smells amazing it feels amazing. It is very light and coverage is good even with a small amount. It absorbs very well and feels silky on the skin. I use it with my night moisteriser before bed and find that my skin looks glowing and healthy in the morning. Definately recommend.
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have been using the product for two weeks, and while in general i don't mind having a few wrinkles, i really love the result. Smoother, glowing, non-oily skin, pleasant smell. This is the first time I have used a product aimed at slowing/ reversing the aging process of my skin, and while I don't sudddenly look 20 years old, i feel great about my looks.
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok I have had an opportunity to try this product, but had to stop, because it caused my skin to be irritated. It has a nice fragrance, but not gentle for the skin. I only managed to use it a couple of times.
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely bottle. This is a great product for those who diligently follow a nighttime cleansing regime. I have to admit there were evenings when I forget to use my serum and results for me are perhaps not as good as for others. It does feel very soft on my normally blemished skin and I’ve found I need two good ‘pumps’ to get enough for my neck to get a treat too. I have found my makeup seems to ‘stay’ and look fresher for most of the day which is unusual for me.
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Youth Renewal So pleased with this product it really improved the look of my skin and gave me a healthy glow. Only a small amount needed each night before bed and woke with lovely soft glowing skin. Definitely reduced the fine lines around my eyes and would definitely recommend
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Young skin After Just 1 use my work colleagues commented on my skin. 1 said my skin looked fresh. The feel of the lotion was better than I expected, I thought it would have made my skin feel dry, but it didnl’t, my skin felt very moisturised and quite supple. I will definitely be reccommending this product to all my family, friends and colleagues.
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Early days... I have been using this product for slightly over a week now. After the first three days of use my skin was red, very warm and really dry. As these are some of the side affects of using a retinol based product I knew it would mean cutting back on the amount of times applied during the week. A few days of not using and lots of really good moisturiser and my skin is now starting to show some of the benifits with fine lines a lot less pronounced. Would I recommend this product? Probably, but I would suggest that the manufacturer write a how to use leaflet incorporating side affects to be included within the packaging.
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First class serum = gorgeous youthful skin I recently tried this product for the first time and loved it. It's a gorgeous serum that is easy to use and smoothly glides onto the skin leaving it looking fresh, youthful and plump. After trying it for a few weeks I have noticed a major difference in my skin texture and lines giving me a smoother, plumper looking skin. Definitely can't see my wrinkles as much now as when I first tried it. Very impressed with this product and would highly recommend to all who are looking to regain that youthful beautiful skin. It's so easy to use just apply every night then follow with moisturiser and you're done. It's that easy. For me it's a Murad winner.
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tingling serum I tried this serum for a week, applying a thin layer once a day. You barely use any at all as it spreads so well and is quickly absorbed into your skin. There is a cooling effect at first which tones down the redness of my skin. Then there's a tightening and tingling sensation but I wouldn't say it's unpleasant. It did seem to blur the fine lines around my eye area but as I wear glasses it might not have been noticeable to others. There might be more of an effect if you used a moisturiser on top but I'd lost mine and used the serum on its own. I'll continue using the serum after the trial and I'm sure the bottle will last a long time.
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells Lovely I absolutely love the smell of this product. That aside, it goes on smoothly and leaves your skin feeling soft and smooth. I have noticed a glow to my face in the morning after using it for just 1 week. Love it!
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So supprised with results! I was quite cynical when i first started using retinol youth serum as ive tried a few renewal creams and all they do is make my face greasy and i develope spots, but after a week of using retinol i couldnt believe results my skin felt 10yrs younger
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely Product I've been using this product for about 3 weeks now. It has a lovely smell. Very light none greasy light cream that glides onto the skin. Although I'm a mature lady in my 50''s I do not have rinkles so cannot comment on seeing any dissappear. What I can say is that my skin looks and feels more refreshed. My only negative is that it is quite expensive but if it makes a huge difference to my skin then I would purchase again.
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great smelling, lovely texture! This is a great little product-it smells divine and is easy to put on-i started using this all over my face but got a slight irritation near the top of my cheek bone, so left it a few days and then returned to it only using it where needed and now absolutely fine!!!
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job! Ive been using this now for about a week and my skin seems alot brighter than it was before. Ive even had someone complement me on how well my skin looks..that has been a 1st! My skin feels smoother and makes putting my makeup on easier as i dont need as much to cover up imperfections as the serum has worked its magic and just about diminished them! I cant wait to see the results aftet a few more weeks of using this! The packaging is simple yet modern and the pump works great, meaning i dont squeeze out more than i need. I use 2 pumps which evenly covers my face. It drys in fast and doesnt leave you feeling sticky or greasy. The only problem i had with it was the lack of clear instructions..as i rubbed the serum in to my face i got a small amount on my under eye area which after a few minutes really starting stinging/burning and has made my under eye area very dry..it doesnt tell you to avoid the eye area (well not that i could find) so in future use im very careful of where i put the serum now. All in all i really like this product. It does exactly as it says..smoother and brighter skin, less visible fine wrinkles.. Id definitely recommend this serum.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Visible improvements in days! The pump delivers the correct amount of serum for each application. It is quickly absorbed into the skin and smells very pleasant. After a week of use I can see less fine lines with my skin tone and texture showing improvements as well. I am very impressed with this serum!
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This really works! I have used this for a week and already had compliments and can see a difference in my skin. My budget is usually half the price of this product but having seen how well it works I will be investing in more from the range. The serum glides on with no stickiness or greasiness and sinks in fast. My skin is usually sensitive but this is gentle. I had to stop using it near my eyes but that's typical for me. The rest of my face loves it! My only quibble is you can't see how much is left. It looks like a bottle of white serum but it's golden coloured in a white bottle.
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from retinol youth renewal serum wow what can l say it is an luxurious serum it smells nice and fresh it makes for skin feel and look years younger well worth 5stars l will recommend this awesome product to family and friends it is now one of my desert island product
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only used 2 weeks skin so much better already Really pleased I have tried this product .I would recommend this product
Date published: 2018-03-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sorry this brought me up in a rash so have returned the item.
Date published: 2018-03-21
  • y_2019, m_9, d_21, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_130
  • loc_en_GB, sid_80832, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_murad-uk
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 165.04ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Benefits
Retinol Tri-Active Technology quickly and visibly minimises lines and deep wrinkles, evens skin tone, and boosts radiance.

Swertia Flower Extract helps increase skin’s resilience to boost firmness.

Hyaluronic Acid Spheres attract moisture deep into the skin’s surface to plump and smooth skin.

*In a Murad sponsored study. Individual results will vary.

**Source: The NPD Group, Inc. / U.S. Prestige Beauty Total Measured Market, Retinol Named Skincare Product Sales, 12 months ending September 2017 for comparable US Murad product.

How To Use
At night, apply a thin layer to clean face and follow with a moisturiser. Reduce frequency if sensitivity occurs.
Ingredients
Water/Aqua/Eau, Cyclopentasiloxane, Isopropyl Palmitate, C14-22 Alcohols, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Dimethicone, Propanediol, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Shea Butter Ethyl Esters, Retinol, Hydroxypinacolone Retinoate, Ceramide NP, Sodium Hyaluronate, Solanum Lycopersicum (Tomato) Fruit Extract, Swertia Chirata Extract, Squalane, Punica Granatum Extract, Tocopheryl Acetate, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Extract, Urea, Yeast Amino Acids, Trehalose, Inositol, Taurine, Betaine, Glycerin, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Dimethyl Isosorbide, Silica, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Butylene Glycol, Lecithin, Ammonium Acryloyldimethyltaurate/VP Copolymer, C12-20 Alkyl Glucoside, Cetyl Palmitate, Laureth-23, Polysorbate 20, Trideceth-6 Phosphate, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Chlorphenesin, Disodium EDTA, Sodium Hydroxide, Tris (Tetramethylhydroxypiperidinol) Citrate, Sodium Benzotriazolyl Butylphenol Sulfonate, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Red 4 (CI 14700), Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Citronellol, Fragrance (Parfum)