£25 OFF when you spend £100!

Offer valid until 5pm on 9th January 2019 or while supplies last. One offer per customer. Offer applies to regularly priced merchandise only. Travel Sizes, Christmas Sets and sale items are not included in this offer. The code cannot be combined with any other offer, coupon or discount. Offer valid on murad.co.uk only. Terms and Conditions apply. SHOP NOW

Retinol Youth Renewal Serum

Potent yet gentle Retinol serum visibly reduces wrinkles.
30ml
Recommended For

  • Visibly reducing the appearance of lines and wrinkles

  • Those experiencing early and advanced signs of ageing

  • Revealing smoother skin and a youthful glow

Murad has perfected the science of Retinol with this breakthrough anti-ageing serum, powered by its exclusive Retinol Tri-Active Technology. This potent formula quickly and visibly minimises the appearance of lines and deep wrinkles, whilst helping to firm and even skin tone, to reveal dramatically younger-looking skin.


#1 Retinol product in the U.S.**

93% saw a reduction in lines and wrinkles* and 98% noticed smoother skin*




Winner of Best Serum – IMAGE BEAUTY Awards 2017



Reviews
Retinol Youth Renewal Serum is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 104.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have product Been using this for 3 months along with the invisblur. I can honestly say my skin has never looked better, I wear much less make up as I love to show my skin off. Round the eyes is the most noticeable improvement, skin is now really firm & wrinkle free. I was already using retinol before trying dr murad, but I do think my skin is better since moving to dr murad. Only downside is the cost, I find the products very expensive. Having said that I don’t think I could use a cheaper brand as they aren’t as good.
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow !. Just purchased my second bottle. I am a beauty junkie and have tried literally every product on the market from high end to low. Before I started using I had a few deep lines underneath my eyes.... they have virtually disappeared! !!! I use everyday and at night use the retinol night cream, also superb. Some commenters have said about the dryness and redness, this is probably due to not being used to retinol. I had the same issues when I started using retinol. The skin needs to get used to it, so use sparingly. These products are now my must haves at all times... it's taken me decades and lots of money to find something that absolutely suits my skin. So happy at last in my fifties! Only issue.... the pots are not see through, so you have no idea when you're about to run out.
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product does the trick. My lines on upper lip and crows feet and other lines have definitely softened. Eye retinol serum stings a bit on upper lid but bearable
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant I'm so happy to tell everyone this product is fantastic, within a couple of days I felt a big difference to my skin, even deep wrinkles didn't look as bad I'm still using the product and will definitely be buying it thank you so much
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not suitable for me !!! I was so excited when I had read so many great reviews on the murad wrinkle cream as I have tried so many creams and expensive ones but so disappointed when it didnt suit my skin at all I had sore,flaky dry skin and a burning sensation and my whole face looked so red so had to stop using it. And its very expensive if it dies not work I do have dry sensitive skin so beware if you trying this cream and have same skin !!!!
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing Serum A light and refreshing serum it easily absorbed into the skin and gave an instant glow to my face. I have fine lines on my forehead and around the mouth and I was sceptical on whether this would make any difference but after 3 weeks I have been pleasantly surprised. On my forehead the lines have not gone but they do seem slightly less deep and I'm sure with consistent use a more noticeable difference will be seen. I think this is one I will definitely be adding permanently to my nightly routine.
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great smell! I have been using the Murad Retinol Youth Renewal Serum for just over a week now. I can't say that my fine wrinkles have disappeared yet but it certainly feels good to have been paying attention to my skin. I don't have many wrinkles yet fortunately thanks to my genes but I'm pretty certain that using this cream would help in time. Don't forget to only use this product at night as it isn't good to expose your skin to sunlight after applying.
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic night cream I recieved this night serum to test.loved the design of the bottle.The product itself was a lovely consistency.A very light night cream which instantly absorded into my skin.My skin looked much more radiant and youthful.I would definitely recommend this product and will be added this one to my skin care routine forever!!
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the rest I am always apprehensive about new products but i could not have been more wrong with this product. Its smells ok, it absorbs & does not sit on the skin & does make my skin feel absolutely delicious..
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have product! I tried this product out for a couple of weeks and found my face really benefited from using it. The cream easily absorbed into my skin and was not too greasy. I would definitely recommend this great product.
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have bern using this for a couple of weeks and can already see the difference hoping after a few more will have worked great skin feels so much better , easy to apply does not leave skin sticky like others
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good I’ve been using this serum for a couple of weeks and I have to say I am Impressed so far, I have noticed my skin clearer and some improvement with the lines on my forehead. It feels light to apply and smells lovely too. I will continue to use this and hopefully see more improvements over time.
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simply Amazing It’s a fantastic product as long as your skin is acceptable of this product, my eyes and cheeks were reddened and the skin peeled around those areas, however my skin is finally accepted it and the results are great my skin is looking great and fresh, and adding a moisturiser makes it look healthy and glowing I’m impressed x
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great improvement! I have been using Murad Retinol Youth renewal Serum for a couple of weeks now and have noticed a real difference in the appearance of my skin. My fine lines appear much reduced and my skin tone looks much more even. I would highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely product but watch out for skin irritation This serum has a lovely texture and smell, and is nice to apply. I wanted to try it to see whether it could improve my skin texture. For the first five days my skin didn't seem to react badly. Then I went for a run and the skin on my whole face turned bright red and felt like it was sunburned. It took hours to go back to normal and I stopped using it after that. If I didn't get hot and sweaty when I exercise then I would have continued using it without a doubt.
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lives up to its claims This product turned out to be much better than I ever expected it to be. I suffer from acne-rosacea and have to be careful about the products I apply to avoid irritation and redness. Since retinol is known to cause irritation, I tentatively applied this serum in a small area first - no irritation. I gradually increased the size of the area where I applied the serum until I was covering one half of my face each evening. After a few days, I noticed that the skin on this side of my face was noticeably smoother to the touch. I started to apply it to my whole face and this is when I was totally smitten with this product. Because of my acne-rosacea, I have a patch of red, scarred skin on my cheek - not any more! After two days, three tiny, white blisters appeared in the area, which easily came away, the redness is almost gone, the scarring faded and the skin renewed. I feel as if my face has been resurfaced. I'm just sorry I didn't try this product before. The serum comes in a pump bottle which dispenses a small amount of a thin, yellow coloured liquid which has a slight but not unpleasant scent. I found that I needed two pumps to cover my face. I applied it at night as directed and followed with my usual moisturiser. There is 30mls in the bottle, it is expensive and as yet, I don't know how long it's going to last, but it's made a huge difference to my skin in a short space of time so I will definitely be purchasing this serum.
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! I have used this product for two weeks and can already see a reduction in facial lines. My skin is smoother and seems to be more elastic. It is very nicely presented and economical to use and I would certainly recommend it.
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely texture I have been using the serum for about 2 weeks, under night cream or oil in my pre bedtime routine. The small is nice, quite inoffensive, the texture glides on smoothly and it has not upset my very sensitive skin, which is excellent! I do look fresher in the morning after sleeping with this on, and recommended you give it a try!
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I received this product to try 2 weeks ago and I have to say that I have noticed a difference in my skin, it looks slightly more radiant and definitely feels firmer.i would highly recommend this product
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely worth a try! Trying a Muard product for the first time and the Retinol Youth Renewal Serum is definitely worth a try. I have been using it for about 3 weeks now and I have to say I have noticed some difference around my crows feet. My face looks smoother and my skin is a little plumper. I did have a slight tingly feeling after putting it on one night. Those with sensitive skin just take note. The cream is light and easily absorbed. The pump action bottle is easy to use and puts out just the right amount. Would definitely recommend giving it a try :-)
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not suitable for me I used this serum for 4 days and then had to discontinue use. I found that it started to make the skin area around my eyes burn and sting which became sore, I had to use petroleum jelly to stop the stinging and soreness. I developed dry patches of skin which was flaking off every morning so then I had to use more skin moisturiser for the dryness. If this product should not be used around the eyes then it does not say this in the directions of use so this needs to be clarified, also if you cannot use around the eye area then this defeats the purpose of the serum which is supposed to reduce wrinkles which are usually found around the eye area.
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic!! This serum is absolutely divine. It smells amazing it feels amazing. It is very light and coverage is good even with a small amount. It absorbs very well and feels silky on the skin. I use it with my night moisteriser before bed and find that my skin looks glowing and healthy in the morning. Definately recommend.
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have been using the product for two weeks, and while in general i don't mind having a few wrinkles, i really love the result. Smoother, glowing, non-oily skin, pleasant smell. This is the first time I have used a product aimed at slowing/ reversing the aging process of my skin, and while I don't sudddenly look 20 years old, i feel great about my looks.
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok I have had an opportunity to try this product, but had to stop, because it caused my skin to be irritated. It has a nice fragrance, but not gentle for the skin. I only managed to use it a couple of times.
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely bottle. This is a great product for those who diligently follow a nighttime cleansing regime. I have to admit there were evenings when I forget to use my serum and results for me are perhaps not as good as for others. It does feel very soft on my normally blemished skin and I’ve found I need two good ‘pumps’ to get enough for my neck to get a treat too. I have found my makeup seems to ‘stay’ and look fresher for most of the day which is unusual for me.
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Youth Renewal So pleased with this product it really improved the look of my skin and gave me a healthy glow. Only a small amount needed each night before bed and woke with lovely soft glowing skin. Definitely reduced the fine lines around my eyes and would definitely recommend
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Young skin After Just 1 use my work colleagues commented on my skin. 1 said my skin looked fresh. The feel of the lotion was better than I expected, I thought it would have made my skin feel dry, but it didnl’t, my skin felt very moisturised and quite supple. I will definitely be reccommending this product to all my family, friends and colleagues.
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Early days... I have been using this product for slightly over a week now. After the first three days of use my skin was red, very warm and really dry. As these are some of the side affects of using a retinol based product I knew it would mean cutting back on the amount of times applied during the week. A few days of not using and lots of really good moisturiser and my skin is now starting to show some of the benifits with fine lines a lot less pronounced. Would I recommend this product? Probably, but I would suggest that the manufacturer write a how to use leaflet incorporating side affects to be included within the packaging.
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First class serum = gorgeous youthful skin I recently tried this product for the first time and loved it. It's a gorgeous serum that is easy to use and smoothly glides onto the skin leaving it looking fresh, youthful and plump. After trying it for a few weeks I have noticed a major difference in my skin texture and lines giving me a smoother, plumper looking skin. Definitely can't see my wrinkles as much now as when I first tried it. Very impressed with this product and would highly recommend to all who are looking to regain that youthful beautiful skin. It's so easy to use just apply every night then follow with moisturiser and you're done. It's that easy. For me it's a Murad winner.
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tingling serum I tried this serum for a week, applying a thin layer once a day. You barely use any at all as it spreads so well and is quickly absorbed into your skin. There is a cooling effect at first which tones down the redness of my skin. Then there's a tightening and tingling sensation but I wouldn't say it's unpleasant. It did seem to blur the fine lines around my eye area but as I wear glasses it might not have been noticeable to others. There might be more of an effect if you used a moisturiser on top but I'd lost mine and used the serum on its own. I'll continue using the serum after the trial and I'm sure the bottle will last a long time.
Date published: 2018-04-06
  • y_2019, m_1, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_99
  • loc_en_GB, sid_80832, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_murad-uk
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 176.84ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Benefits
Retinol Tri-Active Technology quickly and visibly minimises lines and deep wrinkles, evens skin tone, and boosts radiance.

Swertia Flower Extract helps increase skin’s resilience to boost firmness.

Hyaluronic Acid Spheres attract moisture deep into the skin’s surface to plump and smooth skin.

*In a Murad sponsored study. Individual results will vary.

**Source: The NPD Group, Inc. / U.S. Prestige Beauty Total Measured Market, Retinol Named Skincare Product Sales, 12 months ending September 2017

How To Use
At night, apply a thin layer to clean face and follow with a moisturiser. Reduce frequency if sensitivity occurs.
Ingredients
Water/Aqua/Eau, Cyclopentasiloxane, Isopropyl Palmitate, C14-22 Alcohols, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Dimethicone, Propanediol, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Shea Butter Ethyl Esters, Retinol, Hydroxypinacolone Retinoate, Ceramide NP, Sodium Hyaluronate, Solanum Lycopersicum (Tomato) Fruit Extract, Swertia Chirata Extract, Squalane, Punica Granatum Extract, Tocopheryl Acetate, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Extract, Urea, Yeast Amino Acids, Trehalose, Inositol, Taurine, Betaine, Glycerin, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Dimethyl Isosorbide, Silica, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Butylene Glycol, Lecithin, Ammonium Acryloyldimethyltaurate/VP Copolymer, C12-20 Alkyl Glucoside, Cetyl Palmitate, Laureth-23, Polysorbate 20, Trideceth-6 Phosphate, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Chlorphenesin, Disodium EDTA, Sodium Hydroxide, Tris (Tetramethylhydroxypiperidinol) Citrate, Sodium Benzotriazolyl Butylphenol Sulfonate, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Red 4 (CI 14700), Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Citronellol, Fragrance (Parfum)