LEAP

*Just quote LEAP at checkout to redeem. Offer valid until Monday 2nd of March. Offer valid on murad.co.uk only whilst stock lasts. We reserve the right to change and/or cancel the promotion at any time. Offer cannot be combined with any other promotional code.

Rapid Relief Spot Treatment

Reduces blemishes and redness in 4 hours
15ML
Recommended For

  • Achieving fast results

  • Exfoliating, clearing, smoothing and balancing skin

  • The occasional spot and ongoing breakout treatment

This maximum strength, invisible gel spot treatment reduces blemish sizes and redness within 4 hours*. Use with, and without makeup on top, due to invisible gel formula that does not peel or flake.

Reviews
Rapid Relief Spot Treatment is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 62.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This works for me This is a small tube of magic. A tiny dab maybe two or three times and the painful bump that would have been a nasty spot just disappears. The only reason for four stars is that I have a couple of blemishes that were already showing a head when I used this product and I have been left with a mark, almost like a whitehead, where they were. But it is still the best treatment I have found for occasional breakouts.
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It really works Rapidly!!!!! I bought is 2 weeks ago and applied on fresh acne and within hours i saw the improvement and and in 2 days my acne disappeared.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product for spot treatment I've been using this treatment for years and use it for the occasional spot. It is very effective, often getting rid of the spot before it fully develops.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst spot treatment Really disappointed. I have used this product for 2 days its made spots larger and my face looks like it's burnt.
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Finish I am very happy with this product it achieved the results I wanted.
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works overnight amazing Works overnight to dry up spot and make it go down quickly
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works v well Definitely helps reduce spots quickly and they also clear much faster when I use this.
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Calms breakout This product certainly brings down the inflammation/redness but takes a few days for spots to go away. Best spot treatment I have found so far.
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed This product has not worked for me at all - it actually seemed to make spots larger and did not speed up the healing process. It also caused my skin to flake off in the areas I used it. After persevering for a few days I have abandoned it as it seemed to be doing more harm than good. Really disappointed!
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product! I bought this a month ago and although the name and ingredients have changed from the first tube I bought (Blemish Spot Treatment), I’m really pleased with this product. It has helped calm and improve blemishes (I have cystic acne) and when I have felt a new spot under the skin and applied this over a few days the spot has not appeared!
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I CAN'TLIVE WITHOUT THIS It works amazing like magic on my skin. I have to admit I didn't like it from the beginning because I thought It gave me break-out for a first few times of usage. However, because the main ingredient is Acid Salicylic, it might cause purging when changing skin care product so i decided to introduce it gradually to my skin care routine. Now, I can't live without it. I am very prone to acne so every month I would have at least 2-3 big cystic ones when it comes near my period. This product is just outstanding. Will never change to something else, please don't change the formulas anymore.
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Old recipe was better since this product has been updated it is not as good. Please bring back the old recipe.
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really reduces spots! I brought this a few weeks ago when going through a bad breakout of spots. This really helped. Put this on at night and by the morning the spot was no where near as angry and disappeared altogether much quicker than usual.
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really dries out the skin I bought this last week as recently I have been getting acne around my chin and mouth area. I started off by using it once a day The results after the first day were good. My spots did flatten (I was just left with red marks). After the second day I realised that my acne turned really dry and my skin was flaking. This became a real struggle as I wear makeup everyday to work and no matter how much I moisturised this area, my foundation would not set in this area. I thought maybe I will just have to continue with this to get to the end result. However, this became worse and started to dry more. I was really disappointed as the reviews were excellent. I also used the cleanser and I don't feel like this helped at all - it just added to the dryness. The finger I used to dab on the spot treatment became really dry too and still is dry! I have had to stop using this now as my skin is terrible around my chin area. This brand has not lived up to my expectations even though I really wish it did.
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rapid Relif Spot -xcellent I have never heard about Murad before, and was so happy to buy Rapid Relief Spot Treyment, it helped me so quick, I really recommend it to buy.
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick relief I bought this product a few weeks ago, so pleased I did. I had an outbreak of a nasty spot at the time, which after a few applications of this product was drastically reduced.
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick reaults This is an amazing spot cream and actually works like magic. It is a quick fix for acne spots.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rapid Results! I’ve only been using it for 2 days and already the difference is incredible!
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spot Treatment Gel This product is a bit pricey, but totally worth it. I’ve been having a nightmare with my skin recently, due to stress, but this gel has helped so much!! Very much recommended. :)
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money I love Murad products! But NOT this one! I didn’t find this was worth the money, I don’t think it helped the spots reduce any faster than they would have on there own. Would send back for a refund!
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magic in a tube! Only been using for a week and 90% of chin spots have gone! Will be buying again for sure
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant product After suffering from adult acne. This product has cleared my skin of large red painful spots.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! This is a brilliant product & I would recommend highly. Rapidly improved appearance of spots...overnight!
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Genuinely Works within hours! This is the greatest spot treatment ive ever used. Entirely gone within 24 hours, reduced redness and visibility almost immediately
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I ordered these items on the 17th & still waiting for it to arrive, now the 27th!
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!!! Best spot cream i ever used !!! Works in a few hours its unreal so greatful for this product well worth the price
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Noticeable improvement in redness of spots! I bought this product because it was highly rated online. I’ve been experiencing bad spots for years but recently they had become unbearable. I have started to use this product and can definitely see a reduction in the redness of my spots within a day and slowly they’re starting to fade away as well.
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle treatment This product does exactly what it promises. Great purchase!
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works Really works at drying up blemishes without frying the skin
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why change the formula? Have bought this product for many years but the new formula now contains witch hazel which irritates my skin so sadly I will no longer be buying this. Why mess with something that works? I can only assume to make it cheaper to produce and yet still charge a premium. Disappointing.
Date published: 2017-12-10
  • y_2020, m_2, d_27, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_45
  • loc_en_GB, sid_80798, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_murad-uk
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 157.05ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Benefits

Fast-acting blemish spot treatment reduces blemish size and redness within 4 hours*. Invisible gel can be layered under concealer without peeling or flaking.


Salicylic Acid exfoliates to clear pores and smooth skin. Inspired by Pine and Thyme Extracts, a patented complex fights irritants while preserving skin’s healthy balance – Perfect for those with blemishes and active breakouts that are looking for fast results.


This formula dries clear, allowing for continuous breakout and spot treatment that can be concealed easily under makeup.


*Based on a Murad sponsored study. Individual results will vary.

How To Use

Apply a thin layer on affected areas one to three times daily or as needed.


Ingredients

avocado

Salicylic Acid

Maximum strength 2.0% Salicylic Acid formula - the highest percentage in the Murad Blemish Control Collection. This is formulated to exfoliate, clear, balance and soothe skin to effectively treat breakouts quickly.

greentea

 

Patented Complex, inspired by Thyme and Pine

Fights irritants while preserving skin's healthy balance.

greentea

 

Horse Chestnut and Oat Extracts

Soothe skin and reduce redness.

Other Ingredients:Water (Aqua), Alcohol, Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) Water, Propanediol, Pentylene Glycol, Glycerin, Silica, Butylene Glycol, Polyacrylate Crosspolymer-6, C12-15 Alkyl Lactate, Aesculus Hippocastanum (Horse Chestnut) Seed Extract, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Extract, Urea, Yeast Amino Acids, Trehalose, Inositol, Taurine, Betaine, Thymol, Terpineol, Hydroxyphenyl Propamidobenzoic Acid, Shea Butter Ethyl Esters, 4-t-Butylcyclohexanol, Disodium EDTA, Sodium Hydroxide