City Skin Duo when you spend £60 or more

*Just quote CITY at checkout to receive your 2-piece gift. Gift includes City Skin Broad Spectrum SPF 50 & City Skin Overnight Detox Moisturiser deluxe samples. The code cannot be combined with any other offer, coupon or discount. Only one promotional code can be used per order. Offer exclusive to www.murad.co.uk. Valid until Monday 1st July 2019. While stock lasts. Murad Terms and Conditions apply.

SHOP NOW

Rapid Age Spot Correcting Serum

Minimises dark spots & visible signs of ageing
30ml
Clinically proven serum rapidly reduces the appearance of dark spots, age spots and hyperpigmentation with a hydroquinone alternative in as little as one week. Proprietary NHP-3 technology—a blend of 3 powerful ingredients Niacinamide, Hexylresorcinol and Plankton Extract—is proven to even skin tone and address key signs of ageing. Vitamin C, Oligopeptides and subtle light-reflecting pearls enhance skin’s radiance and help brighten tone instantly and over time.

Rapidly reduces the appearance of dark spots, age spots and hyperpigmentation in as little as one week.




    Solution For:
  • Environmental Ageing
  • Dullness
  • Fine Lines
  • Wrinkles
  • Uneven Skin Tone & Texture

Reviews
Rapid Age Spot Correcting Serum is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 73.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing. Have been using this product religiously for 3 weeks but unfortunately haven't noticed a lot of difference with my complexion! However, adore the fragrance. ...orangie, fresh smell and absorbs well.
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great product This is light and easy to apply and although I haven't seen any dramatic improvement in my skin at the moment I can feel a difference in it already and look forward to continuing to use it in the hope that I will see long term differences
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy appiication I use Rapid Age Spot Correcting Serum twice daily and it leaves my skin feeling light and smooth. It has a very pleasant fragrance. As i am 51 i wanted to use a cream that will help slow the signs of ageing. I would highly recommend this serum.
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good I fort it was good as my face feels more softer, cleaner and also not oily as it was so less spot breakout and looks lot better and fresher wouldn't say works on wrinkle or lines as still there but so happy about looking better I will be getting some more as I am very happy with it and never found something that works as good as this and will be telling people about it
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This product is packaged really well and looks great. It absorbs into skin very quickly. I have been using this for a couple of weeks and no differnce as of yet, so hopefully will see results very soon.
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Murad - Rapid Age Spot Correcting Serum The product has a nice fragrance to it. My skin felt a bit sticky at first but then it was ok but after a few days my skin felt dry and I had some irritation on my cheeks so had to stop using it and go back to my old products
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing serum! I have been using this correcting serum for 10 days and I can notice a huge difference in my skin. I had always suffered from uneven age spots that had became more noticeable throughout both my pregnancies. The serum feels absolutely amazing on the skin and smells wonderful. I apply it morning and night time before my moisturiser however this serum feels so luxurious on the skin you could apply on its own! My skin is glowing and I feel much more confident without makeup as this serum has really corrected any patches of uneven skin tones on my face. I will definitely be purchasing this serum again and again! I love it!
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magic . Wonderful serum I started using only couple of weeks ago , I can already see a difference . I have pigmentation on my face. Although there not got. They are not has noticable. Used twice a day under my moisturiser applied my make up as usual
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really works Love this product, it has a lovely texture which is quickly absorbed in the skin. I have naturally combination skin and found this to be perfect for my skin type. It’s easy to apply makeup over. I have dark patches which are particularly noticeable on my forehead and I do believe they have faded after several weeks of using this product. I would certainly recommend.
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glowing skin The product is soft and light on the skin. I can definitely see a better skin tone emerging, not as dull looking now, my face is brighter and has a healthy glow. This serum smells good too. I will continue using this product and look forward to even greater results.
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft and smooth I have been using this serum for 2 weeks and have noticed a definite difference in the overall appearance of my skin. The serum itself is lovely to apply and smells really nice. It doesn't take long for it to soak into your skin and leaves it feeling nice and soft. I have given 4 stars because whilst it has made a definite change in my skins appearance, there are still some areas where I have dark pigmentation patches that have not completely disappeared. Maybe after a little more time they will? Overall, very good.
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Silky smooth I was sent this Rapid Age Spot Correcting Serum a couple of weeks ago to try. First impressions were good, classy packaging, looks luxurious and expensive. The writing on the box and the bottle are a little small and difficult to read. The cream dispenser is very easy to use and pumps out only a small amount of serum which is useful. The serum itself is very soft and has a pearlessence quality. It doesn't have a strong perfume which is good. When massaged in to the face and neck it is quickly absorbed and makes your skin feel soft and smooth. I do have brown age spots and uneven skin tone especially on my chin, I have now been using this serum morning and night for approx 2 weeks and I can honestly say that my brown age spots and my skin tone seem to have faded slightly. I will definitely carry on with this serum as hopefully it will help them fade further but even if it doesn't it is a lovely face serum and makes my skin feel great and super smooth !
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Slight improvement I have now been using this product for over 3 weeks and have found my skin to look brighter. I used this morning and evening after cleansing my skin and could notice a slight difference in my skin tone as it appeared more even. This product had a lovely texture and was not overly greasy.
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results I’ve been using the serum for a few weeks now and I have to say I’m impressed. It smells great, is a lovely texture and most of all it doesn’t affect my sensitive skin. It visibly reduced my age spots
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A lovely product Very happy i tried this product. It left my skin feeling really soft and smooth, didnt get rid of the crows feet as such but defiantly improved on the dark circles under my eyes. The liquid wasnt thick and claggy like most creams ive tried it was quite thin and dryed very quickly. It had a lovely citrus smell. I would definitely recomend this product.
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow great product Wow such a great product. My skin looks and feels great. Would definitely recommend it to anyone and everyone. Easy to use. Amazing amazing amazing definitely buying this product again when I run out of it
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bottle design needs work!! I came home to find a strange man in my garden...he was looking for somewhere to leave my parcel but after the initial shock (and probably a complaint to his company!) I calmed down enough to get excited! My MURAD RAPID AGE SPOT CORRECTING SERUM had arrived for me to start testing!! I eagerly opened the parcel...waded through those annoying packing beans and there it was...the orange and white box that I was hoping would remove the 2 or 3 brown marks on my forehead that Ive been told are "age spots"!! I removed the bottle from the box and thought Id just put a tiny bit on the back of my hand to see what the texture/smell etc was like and also to use it as a test patch. The design of the bottle looks good but when actually being used..the corners when you push the button down could do with rounding of a bit. Thats all I can say in this review because I cant tell you how it smells or what it looks like and I definitely cant tell you its a great product but what I can say is....the bottle needs reviewing so that I can review the product!! I CANNOT REVIEW MURAD RAPID AGE SPOT CORRECTING SERUM DUE TO BEING UNABLE TO GET ANY FROM THE BOTTLE AS THE BUTTON DOESNT WORK!!!
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fo me I have been using this Serum for a couple of weeks now twice a day. On opening it I really liked the smell. (important to me) Very light and creamy texture that smooths easily over the skin and dries quickly. I have definitely seen a great difference in my appearance, my skin is not as dry as before and I have a new youthful glow. Love it!
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab This is a great product. The bottle is easy to use and doesnt leak. Covers the face easily and the smell is amazing. Noticed a slight change in my complexion but have not been using it long. A little goes a long way so the bottle will last for some time.
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing results! Wow! I’ve been using the Murad rapid Age Spot Correcting Serum a short while now and the difference is really noticeable. It has a great smell and silky feel too and well worth the premium price tag - overall I absolutely love it
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from rapid age correcting serum got this begining of last week it goes on smoothly made my second feel soft and also noticed a change after couple of days on my face on my left hand of my face had dark patch going done my face now really not showing
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely and refreshing refreshing very light and easy to apply made lines visibly disappear would highly recommend to my sister's and family my daughter tried it too noticed the vitamin c smelling of oranges great product fantastic
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fab cream with brill results i had this to try wasn't expecting much as a lot of creams promise the earth but don't work but this cream is well worth buying. It was so quickly absorbed and really hydrated my skin as well but im not fussed on the smell of it
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous This came in the post a week ago.I have age spots statying to appear on my forearms. This serum has deminshed the look of them using the serum twice daily.Its smells Devine and nourish the skin.fantastic product that goes a long way.
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smells great! I got this about 3 weeks ago, and it smells great and rubs into the skin very well. The reasons in why I’m giving this 3 stars is because I seem to have gotten more spots on my forehead since I started using it. I also don’t really see a difference in my face in regards to age spots disappearing unfortunately.
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So luxurious Really luxurious creamy lotion the best I ever tried.goes on lovely and not sticky in anyway not greasy soaks into your skin almost immediately no marking on clothing. Really luxurious and creamy plumps out skin beautifully
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Visible results in only a week! This serum has a subtle fresh orange scent and a light gel creme texture that instantly absorbs into my skin leaving no greasy after feel and it's slightly pearlised to give an instant radiant glow that leaves my skin looking brighter but without being shimmery. I love how quickly I am seeing an improvement to my skin's tone and texture. My previously dull and patchy skin is already radiant, smoother and more even in tone so I look younger, glowing and fresher, like I've been on holiday, also my open pores have tightened so are much less noticeable. It states that it takes 6 weeks of continual use to fade dark spots but already I have noticed my old acne scars starting to fade out. This is ideally suited to anyone with dull hyperpigmented uneven skin tone as it really works like no other and lives up to all its claims.
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feels lovely I really liked this product, the smell was lovely and it has made my skin look and feel smooth and even in tone. I had a couple of small patches of uneven colour (but not brown/age spots) on my face and they do seem to have improved although I wouldn’t say they have gone within the week I have been using the serum. While I do really like it I am not sure I would say it has quite lived up to the claims it makes.
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Murad rapid age correcting serum I got this cream a few weeks ago and I can already see a visible difference in my skin I'm very impressed as I've tried loads of creams and serums before and none of them have had the result that this cream has had and in such a short space of time. I have super sensitive and dry skin but already my skin feels and appears tighter and almost flawless, my pores have shrank and freckles have faded, this really is a miracle in a bottle. My husband was so impressed he has also been using it and noticed that the dark under eye skin has tightened and reduced to a more even tone. Another thing i have noticed is that it's softens down fine lines and my foundation has never went on better after applying the cream. The presentation of the box and ease of use is an added bonus so you always use the correct amount so there's no wastage and the cream smells amazing! I love murad products and will be making a lot of future purchases. Absolutely highly recommend this to anyone who wants a smoother more radiant and flawless appearance.
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 10/10 for results I have only used this product for three weeks and already my friends and family can see the difference with my hyper-pigmentation. It has softened dramatically and skin is glowing with radiance. This is a must have in my skincare routine!
Date published: 2018-04-02
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_69
  • loc_en_GB, sid_80017, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_murad-uk
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 205.22ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Benefits

Rapid Age Spot Correcting Serum

Which skin type is it good for?

  • Normal
  • Oily
  • Dry
  • Combination

 

Formulated Without:

  • Gluten
  • Parabens
  • Sulfates
  • Phthalates
  • Hydroquinone
How To Use

To Use: AM and PM.

  1. After cleansing, massage evenly over face, neck and chest.
  2. Use a Murad sunscreen during the day. At night, follow with your favorite Murad Step 3 moisturizer.
  3. In case of any skin irritation, discontinue use.



Ingredients

Niacinamide

Niacinamide

Enhances cell turnover to visibly reduce the appearance of dark spots, while targeting key signs of ageing.

Hexylresorcinol

 

Hexylresorcinol

Minimises damage that can lead to future discoloration and reduces the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles.

Plankton-Extractl

 

Plankton Extract

Encapsulated blend of green and brown microalgae visibly dissolves dark spots to revitalize skin’s natural tone and even complexion.

Ingredients: Water/Aqua/Eau, Glycerin, Dimethicone, Pentylene Glycol, Niacinamide, Butylene Glycol, PPG-5-Ceteth-20, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Hexylresorcinol, Ascorbyl Glucoside, Hexapeptide-2, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Bran Extract, Yeast Extract, Plankton Extract, Soy Amino Acids, Lecithin, Squalane, Dimethicone, Urea, Yeast Amino Acids, Trehalose, Inositol, Taurine, Betaine, Sodium PCA, Hydroxyethyl Acrylate/Sodium Acryloyldimethyl Taurate Copolymer, Polysorbate 60, Ammonium Acryloyldimethyltaurate/VP Copolymer, Xanthan Gum, Sodium Benzotriazolyl Butylphenol Sulfonate, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Sodium Hydroxide, Disodium EDTA, Ethylhexylglycerin, Phenoxyethanol, Fragrance(Parfum), Limonene, Red 4 (CI 14700), Yellow 5 (CI 19140),Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891)