£25 OFF when you spend £100!

Offer valid until 5pm on 9th January 2019 or while supplies last. One offer per customer. Offer applies to regularly priced merchandise only. Travel Sizes, Christmas Sets and sale items are not included in this offer. The code cannot be combined with any other offer, coupon or discount. Offer valid on murad.co.uk only. Terms and Conditions apply. SHOP NOW

Oil-Control Mattifier SPF 15

Controls oil and shine for a soft, matte finish
50ml
Recommended For

  • Reducing shine by balancing oil throughout the day

  • Reducing new breakouts from forming

  • Protecting skin with SPF

A non-comedogenic moisturiser that immediately mattifies and controls oil for up to 8 hours*. Provides powerful UVA/UVB sun protection without blocking pores. Oily complexions are prone to blemishes and blackheads, so this mattifier helps to restore balance by removing excess oil for up to 8 hours*, leaving skin cleaner, clearer and healthier-looking skin.

Reviews
Oil-Control Mattifier SPF 15 is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy grail product! This combined with the clarifying toner are the ONLY things in the world that I have found to stop my oily skin and I have tried everything! Have been using them for about a year so far and will never stop, love them!
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Buy Again! This is the best cream on the market for anyone whom is prone to break outs, blocked pores due to oily skin. I keep coming back to buy it as within a week you will notice the difference. Your skin will be clearer and no more clogged pores. Excellent ! Well done Murad.
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I've been using this as a moisturiser with the step 1 and 2 products for a couple of weeks now and i love it! Texture is rich and velvety and you don't need to use loads. No shine during the day at work when wearing make up!
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oil control I have been using it everyday for 6 months and it’s the best cream for oily skin
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great finish to the whole routine I purchased this along with most of the other blemish control items and they have been a Godsend! I've tried various different brands and nothing has ever worked, until I tried Murad. This is the perfect finish to the routine. Doesn't leave ur skin feeling oily and is great under makeup!
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant I have suffered from acne and really greasy skin for the last 25 years. This is the only moisturiser that actually works, reduces oil and doesn’t give me breaks outs. Couldn’t live without it and wouldn’t use any other product.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great cream Very happy with this cream and its results, would totally recommend it!
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more shine Having tried many products, this is the only thing that prevents shine on my face all day long.
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does not have a great smell or texture but def does the job and does keep skin matt for a few hours, i tend to use just on my t zone where most oily and use another murad moisturiser elsewhere on my face
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works pretty well! Best mattifier I have tried-works better with some foundation than others. Used with Estée Lauder double wear it kept my make up pretty much perfect on a hot day at a festival.
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does exactly what it says on the box! I have suffered for years with oily skin. No matter what I have used my makeup would start to slide off my face midway through the day. With this product it lasts all day. My skin feels firm but not dry. Amazing!
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works I have that horrid skin type which, after an hour the shine appears and then gets worse. This product keeps my skin shine-free. No other product has done it so well, and I mean creams which have been much more expensive. And to top it, it has SPF 15! Def worth every penny.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job! I have oily skin and although it does not totally mattify my skin I like the oil free texture and it does help somewhat to reduce oil production.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good job I love this cream. It prevents my skin from being oily and I feel confident all the day long.
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised Having tried lots of similar moisturisers and spf for oily skin I am very pleased with this product. It is not greasy at all like similar products are. It's thick which is to be expected with the spf but runs in well. The smell isn't as nice as you would expect with a luxury product of this price. Although it mattifies very well for the first couple of hours the oil is certainly well through on my nose by lunchtime. The price, smell and durability of the mattifying effect are what drops this a couple of stars for me. But I will certainly continue to buy it over previous brands like elemis and dermalogica. Well done murad. Looking forward to trying other products.
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shine-free skin & no more breakouts! Been using this product for 4 years now having always suffered from oily skin. This product, which I apply each morning before my BB cream, keeps my face matt and oil free all day long, plus I no longer experience spots and breakouts either. Being mid-forties I wish I'd found this product in my teens! Also, my face usually gets used to products so they stop working but this product continues to deliver 4 years on! It also has spf built in and lasts for ages!
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didnt work for me Sadly I've not noticed any difference with my oily skin. Think I need something with industrial strength :-/
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product ! Wonderful stuff, it really does help. Came beautifully packed and really fast delivery.
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the answer to blackheads and shine control! I've used this twice so far and it's made such an amazing impression that I had to write a review straight away. After two uses my blackheads have decreased significantly. Secondly, I wore my make up all day without looking in a mirror, I was dreading looking in the mirror as I am usually so shiny, but nope! Completely shine free. I love this product!
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The answer to oily spot prone skin!! I bought this item only 2 weeks ago and combined with the blemish control solution and time release cleanser I have never seen my skin look this good. I've battled with oily spot prone skin for many years now and tried so many products - this moisturiser is light and makes your skin silky smooth without being greasy. Overall 10/10 product
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my skin ! I bought this product about 1 month ago and I absolutely love it! It controls my oil, reduces my shine and minimises my pored. As a makeup artist my makeup needs to last all day and ever since using this product, it has done just that. I read that people were suffering from spots and blemishes after using this but I haven't had that problem. I have been recommending this brand to everyone!
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works really well on oily skin, minimises shine I have been using this product regularly for almost a month now and it really works for my very oily skin its probably one of the most effective oil control moisturisers out there. The only downside is the price as I found it quite expensive and I've only bought it as it was on special offer.
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I bought this product two months ago and I am very happy with it, works very well on oily skin.
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The best I've found This is the best oil control I've found for my maturing, oily skin. The only downside is that it's quite heavy. But it works! It's better for my skin than the mature version which breaks through sooner.
Date published: 2015-09-13
  • y_2019, m_1, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_32
  • loc_en_GB, sid_80261, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_murad-uk
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 150.18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Benefits

Willow Bark extract helps manage breakouts and clear skin of impurities so it looks fresh, rejuvenated and blemish-free. Oil Control Complex® helps reduce excess oil while providing moisture and a long-lasting matte finish, along with Argan extract that reveals smoother, softer skin.

*In Murad sponsored study. Individual results will vary.

How To Use

Massage evenly over your face every day after cleansing and applying a Murad Step 2 treatment.

Ingredients
Water (Aqua), Cyclopentasiloxane, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Bis-PEG/PPG-14/14Dimethicone, Zinc Oxide, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Phenylbenzimidazole SulfonicAcid, Urea, Yeast Amino Acids, Trehalose, Inositol, Taurine, Betaine, Phospholipids,Retinyl Palmitate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Polyglyceryl-3Polydimethylsiloxyethyl Dimethicone, Triethoxysilylethyl Polydimethylsiloxyethyl HexylDimethicone, Farnesyl Acetate, Panthenyl Triacetate, Argania Spinosa Kernel Extract,Serenoa Serrulata Fruit Extract, Sesamum Indicum (Sesame) Seed Extract, PunicaGranatum Seed Oil, Capryloyl Glycine, Sarcosine, Cinnamomum Zeylanicum BarkExtract, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Ascorbic Acid, Butylene Glycol, Chitosan,Propyl Gallate, Acrylates Copolymer, Magnesium Carbonate, Melaleuca Alternifolia(Tea Tree) Leaf Oil, Corn Starch Modified, Zinc Gluconate, Acrylates Crosspolymer,Salix Alba (Willow) Bark Extract, Aminomethyl Propanol, Disodium EDTA, SodiumChloride, Phenoxyethanol, Chlorphenesin.