Enter TREATS at checkout

*Complimentary SPF Trio when you spend £65 or more. Simply quote SPFTRIO at checkout. Gift includes Oil and Pore Control Mattifier SPF 45 PA ++++ 5ml, Invisiblur Perfecting Shield SPF 30 5ml and Essential-C Day Moisture SPF 30 10ml.

Offer cannot be combined with any other coupon, offer or promotion. We reserve the right to change and/or cancel the promotion at any time. Valid only on murad.co.uk until Wednesday 28th August 2019.Whilst stocks last. Murad Terms and Conditions apply.

SHOP NOW

Nutrient-Charged Water Gel

Oil-free gel cream instantly hydrates & plumps
50ML
Intensely hydrating oil-free water gel contains revolutionary Cumulative Hydration-Release Technology that instantly locks moisture to skin and increases retention for up to 5 days*. A nutrient-charged blend of peptides, vitamins and minerals strengthens the skin’s barrier for plump, smooth skin. 


100% showed skin barrier repair in 30 minutes.**



    Solution for:
  • Dry Skin
  • Dull Skin
  • Fine Lines
  • Wrinkles
  • Rough Skin Texture

Reviews
Nutrient-Charged Water Gel is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 66.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product highly recommend I received this product a month ago. It’s easy to use and very light and soft to touch. Really hydrated my skin and made it feel soft. I love this product would highly recommend anyone to try this use won’t be disappointed.
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love it. Amazing product I got sent a sample of this and I am so glad I did. It's amazing so light and it smells gorgeous. It's makes my skin look so radiant. I have recommended it to my friend and now she loves it too and because it's water based it doesn't clog your pores up with nasty ick
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! A truly fabulous product! The gel is very hydrating and sinks into my skin easily. I have a very sensitive skin yet had no problems with using this gel so I can recommend it to even those with ultra sensitive skin. It leaves my skin feeling moisturised and feels refreshing. I have no hesitation to recommend this wonderful product and in fact have already gifted a new jar to my mum.
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NutrI entitled water gel I bought this also few months back .and I'm so happy with this product is will definitely buy it again and my friends are buying this product as I type this .as they think it's amazing and carnt wait too try it
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb product This is a lovely product. Great texture, cooling on the skin and super hydrating. Skin feels nourished throughout the day and make-up stays put. With the current hot weather I'm finding it's perfect to use.
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really nice Really nice face cream. Non greasy and a little goes a long way. I've tended to use every other day while using my current face cream. Would definitely recommend this, in fact I'm going to get my mum a pot
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I rec’d a sample of this from Sephora in icy, snowy Montreal, Canada. I was having this moment where I wanted all my skincare products to be like ‘water’. On returning to london it had not yet launched. As soon as it became available I purchased without hesitation (Special mention for the CH discount). It’s a dream to use. Very light in texture yet packs a punch in terms of long lasting moisture. It’s also oil free! The most gorgeous scent. It plays well with any combination of products from aha’s/bha’s, serums to Rx tretinoin (zero sting). Also, I cheekily went from cleanser straight to this nutrient charged water gel and loved it! I don’t wear foundation but it sits well under my Nars concealer. This formula is going to be hard to beat. Love this! Will repurchase again and again...
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful product Leaves the skin feeling soft, non greasy and lovely
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydrating, leaves skin super soft This cream has transforms my skin. It is so hydrating and leaves skin super soft. I have had dehydrated skin for a long time and nothing else worked. Will definitely re-purchase.
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Drying I was really hoping to like this, but this did not moisturize my skin at all. I have combination skin that leans to oily at times. This made my skin feel quite dry and tight. I may try it again in summer or on holiday where I need something lighter than a thick moisturizer.
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Less greasy than a typical moisturiser I don't normally use moisturiser as they tend to be too greasy for my skin and I break out. I was fairly interested when this product proclaimed to be less greasy and it seems to have been successful on the whole. My only issue in that regard is that the fragrance wasn't very appealing and remained after application so it was uncomfortable on the pillow after applying before bed. The only thing I look out for in a moisturiser is uv protection which this product lacks. If it had uv I would bump it up to a 4/5 but I imagine that would introduce a greasiness to the product that it aims to avoid. The packaging looks rather nice and opens/closes very well but there is a lot of empty space taken up by the product. My 50ml jar takes up a similar volume to another 125ml moisturiser my partner uses. I don't think this is very ecologically conscious. On the whole, the product isn't rally suited to me but I didn't find any fundamental faults with it as it did successfully hydrate my skin.
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice feel and consistence A nice feel and consistency to the cream, a nice subtle scent too. I'm always fairly picky with my moisturizers and other facial products as I have combination skin, but this seems to be getting on nicely
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice face cream I tried this face cream/gel, instead of my usual one for 3 weeks instead of my usual cream. It is a nice light cream,which absorbed easily into my skin,the fragrance wasn’t too strong. I didn’t notice any change to the wrinkles and lines on my face. It’s a nice product
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Some new and worth trying I started using this produce with some nervousness. It has an unusual jelly consistency and I have a history of having sensitive skin prone to reacting to moisturizers. It is cool and soothing when it is applied but has an almost sticky quality on the skin. I was however delighted with the results..... my skin did not react and felt smoother, plumper and fresher having used it for a couple of weeks now. Very pleased and would use again.
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great lightweight but hydrating moisturiser! I’ve been using this product for the past month and love it so far. It’s a gel consistency so not too heavy, but is really hydrating and smells incredible. Perfect in summer when you don’t want anything too thick or cream. It may seem quite expensive for a moisturiser but the brand has a great reputation, so I’m sure overtime I’ll see even more benefits!
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I received this last month and I've been using it daily ever since. My skin feels lovely and soft, moisturised and fresh. I will be buying this gel again and recommending it to all friends and family
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deserves a review I rarely write reviews, however as I'm so pleased with this product I felt it only deserved it. I live in the UK but recently bought this cream/gel in America as my face was super dry. It's amazing, and now part of my nightly cleansing routine. At night after cleansing I apply the cream/gel, I've stopped cleansing in the morning and just apply me SPF then makeup (if I'm wearing it). I may go on to try some of the companies other products, but for now I can highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Murad-Nutrient-Charged Water Gel I received this a few weeks ago and I must say how delighted I am with this product. It came very well packed and when I opened it I was very impressed by the size of the container it was in. Lovely bright colour and when I opened the jar I was not disappointed. The product looked good. I'm a lady well past her 50s and I have never really used face products other than soap and water and occasionally some cheap moisturiser (although moisturisers always felt a little greasy). I used the Murad-Nutrient-charged-Water Gel after showering. I found I only needed a small amount as it seemed to spread well. It felt very cool on my face neck and chest it was grease free and didn't cause any irritation. My eyes are usually affected by creams or soaps (as I said I stick to same soap and only very occasionally try some moisturising cream) My skin felt very cool and soft after each application. I would definitely buy this product and would certainly recommend it to others.
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really impressed. I've been using this for 2 weeks now and am really impressed. I have combination skin but have a lot of problems finding a moisturiser that will combat the flaky areas without being too heavy for the oily areas, this worked great. It's light and glides on the skin easily, and is easily absorbed. The moisturising feeling lasted a long time and I've had barely any flakiness at all since using. It did make applying make up straight afterwards a bit tricky but I found if I waited an hour or so there wasn't a problem. I'd never normally buy a face cream like this as it's out of my price range, but a little seems to go a long way and can see this pot lasting me a long time, so I think it's better value than I'd expected.
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great moisturiser I was sent this product to test, and it's brilliant, very moisturising and soothing for my sensitive skin, and no perfume, which I really liked, I would definitely recommend this product to my family.
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Murad Water Gel I received this product a few weeks ago and I must say, I could definitely feel the difference! I applied the gel to my arms first, as I have sensitive skin on my face. My arms felt softer and healthier after 3/4 uses. I then tried it on my neck and chest, both of which felt the sane as my arms, which is practically miraculous in this weather, as I usually suffer from dryness. This product did react with my face immediately after the first, but I will definitely continue using it as a body cream!
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely cream for the face and body I was given this to try and I must say it's lovely, has made my face look and feel better and smells amazing. I would definitely recommend this product. I will be definitely purchasing this again. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product which has given noticeable results I have been using the Murad Nutrient Charged Water Gel for around 2 weeks and I am really impressed. The product smells lovely and my skin feels and looks noticeably better. I suffered with really dry skin prior to using this but it made a difference within a day or two of using it. My skin feels pampered and less blotchy too. I don't need to use much of the product to get good coverage either, so I know this pack will last me for a long time.
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic oil free cream I have been using this facial cream/gel for almost two weeks. Since using the cream, I have found my face to be extremely soft. I suffer from dry skin due to the cold weather. I have found this has not been a problem in the past two weeks, which I’m very pleased about (as I no longer have to apply cream constantly on my face). I believe the resolution for my dry skin is because the cream is able to intensify the moisture due to the several nutrients and minerals. Additionally, the cream states it is non-greasy and oil-free. This was the selling point for me. Previous use of other creams , I have found were quite heavy and oily. This would often cause outbreaks of spots, especially in my t-zone area. This cream is oil-free, which has caused no outbreaks on my face. Also, it’s so light! You literally feel like you have not applied anything on! This is probably due to the gel-like quality. The cream smells very lovely, has quite a rosey smell. It comes with a small spatula, which I have not yet used. Lastly, a small amount of the cream goes a long way. So I can imagine this will last me a while. I will highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice texture I got this 2 weeks ago and my skin feels great It’s got a great texture and not sticky like some other creams definitely would buy this I usually suffer with my skin but since using this I feel fantastic would definitely recommend it
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely scent & great for hydrating I really enjoy the nice, but not too strong, floral scent. Leaves my skin feeling hydrated and fresh - perfect before bed. I would definitely recommend this for people looking for clean products without nasty chemicals.
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So love this Nutrient Water based Gel Was a bit dubious about the claims about the product but actually it makes my skin so amazingly soft like a baby’s, no mean feat at nearly 55 years old. I haven’t used a gel as a moisturiser before, but so glad that I did. Absolutely love it. Would definitely get again.
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A wonderfully effective hydrating cream. This is the best hydrating cream I have come across so far! It smells great, easy to use on your face and neck, and I have had no adverse reactions. The hydrating effect lasts for at least two days although I have avoided my eye areas, just using my usual here. I would definitely carry on using it as it makes my skin feel so comfortable!
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Your face will thank you After a few weeks of use, my face is so soft and feels incredibly hydrated. It's really light going on and not greasy at all. A little goes a long way too! The longer I've been using this, the nicer my skin feels! I have combination skin, so face creams can end up being too heavy and I break out in spots. But I haven't had this problem at all. It also has a really pleasant scent. It's not too over powering like some face products. Absolutely love this product! I will say it's quite a lot of money, however it will last you months as you don't need to use a lot. So it is good value!
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing Easily Absorbed Very suitable for sensitive skin No problems with applying to the skin over the body pleasant scent and amazing results with blemishes Brilliant to apply and easily absorbed in seconds without feeling greasey
Date published: 2018-04-06
  • y_2019, m_8, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_60
  • loc_en_GB, sid_80019, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_murad-uk
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 209.88ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Benefits

some_text

Which skin type is it good for?

  • All Skin Types
  • Dry Skin
  • Oily Skin

 


Formulated without:

  • Parabens
  • Sulfates
  • Phthalates



*Technology tested after 3 weeks of continuous use.
**Based on a clinical study of 20 people.

How To Use

To Use: AM and PM.

  1. After cleansing and toning, massage evenly over face, neck and chest.
  2. Follow with a Murad SPF moisturiser during the day.
Ingredients

some_text

Vitamins

B vitamins could almost be classified as the beauty vitamins. They have demonstrated an amazing ability to improve skin health by boosting moisture retention when applied topically. Vitamin E is a super antioxidant and nutrient that fights off free radicals that induce premature aging as it softens and nourishes. The combination of Vitamin E with Vitamins B3, B5, B6, B9 locks hydration into the skin to alleviate dryness, smooth out wrinkles, and soothe.

some_text

 

Minerals

Minerals are just as essential to skin health function as vitamins. In fact, vitamins can’t be absorbed in the body without minerals. 5 bio-fermented minerals, Silicon, Iron, Zinc, Copper and Magnesium, are bio-available to enhance their topical absorption for optimal efficacy. The collection of minerals helps improve skin tone and texture.

some_text

 

Peptides

Peptides are made up of amino acids and function as skincare powerhouses that can counteract the visible effects of skin aging. Oligopeptide-1, Oligopeptide-2, Polypeptide-1, Polypeptide-9 and Polypeptide-11 help visibly restore damaged skin so it looks and feels more youthful.

Ingredients: Water/Aqua/Eau, Dimethicone, Glycerin, Propanediol, Saccharide Isomerate, Polymethylsilsesquioxane/Silica Crosspolymer, Hydroxyethyl Acrylate/Sodium Acryloyldimethyl Taurate Copolymer, Hydroxyethyl Urea, Isononyl Isononanoate, Ceramide NP, Ceramide AP, Ceramide EOP, sh-Oligopeptide-1, sh-Oligopeptide-2, sh-Polypeptide-1, sh-Polypeptide-9, sh-Polypeptide-11, Saccharomyces/Zinc Ferment, Saccharomyces/Copper Ferment, Saccharomyces/Magnesium Ferment, Saccharomyces/Iron Ferment, Saccharomyces/Silicon Ferment, Leuconostoc/Radish Root Ferment Filtrate, Bacillus/Folic Acid Ferment Extract, Trehalose, Taurine, Serine, Tocopheryl Acetate, Calcium Pantothenate, Niacinamide, Phytantriol, Acetyl Glutamine, Urea, Cholesterol, Yeast Amino Acids, Phytosphingosine, Inositol, Betaine, Lecithin, Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Sodium Hyaluronate, Pyridoxine HCl, Sucrose, Algin, Pullulan, Maltodextrin, Polysilicone-11, Glyceryl Polyacrylate, Decyl Glucoside, Pentylene Glycol, Hexylene Glycol, Caprylyl Glycol, Butylene Glycol, Ethylhexyl Isononanoate, Polyisobutene, Silica, Sodium Starch Octenylsuccinate, PEG-7 Trimethylolpropane Coconut Ether, Trisodium Ethylenediamine Disuccinate, Disodium Phosphate, Potassium Phosphate, Carbomer, Xanthan Gum, Sodium Lauroyl Lactylate, 1,2-Hexanediol, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Fragrance (Parfum), Red 33 (CI 17200), Red 4 (CI 14700)