HYDRATE, BRIGHT or CLARIFY

*Complimentary full size toner when you spend £65 or more. Simply quote HYDRATE, BRIGHT or CLARIFY at the checkout. Offer cannot be combined with any other coupon, offer or promotion. We reserve the right to substitute items and change and/or cancel promotions at any time. Offer valid on murad.co.uk only. Only one gift per order. Valid until Friday 31st January 2020. Whilst stock lasts

Terms and Conditions apply.

SHOP NOW

Essential-C Day Moisture SPF 30

Provides protection against environmental damage
50ml
Recommended For

  • Improving skin's radiance and firmness

  • Protecting skin from UVA/UVB rays and sun damage

  • Preserving hydration all day

A moisturiser that shields skin from damaging and ageing UV rays and free radical damage. It also improves skin's radiance and firmness. The refreshing citrus formula makes skin look more radiant, youthful and supple whilst offering broad spectrum sun protection, which screens skin from harmful and ageing UV rays.

Reviews
Essential-C Day Moisture SPF 30 is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 44.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very small bottle For the price you pay this is a very small portion really unhappy
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wouldn't use anything else Great product for all year round protection and moisture. Not heavy and doesn't give me any under the skin spots that some moisturisers do. Suits my normal/combination skin perfectly.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A bit greasy I bought this for the SPF and in the hope it would brighten my skin. The only difference I've noticed so far is it makes my skin feel quite greasy and shiny after use and I feel I need to wear makeup over the top.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't live without it I originally bought this as my friend was he manager of murad Debenhams Trafford centre and I just cannot live without it. My skin is just not the same with anything else or cheaper products
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Feels light absorbs well smells great citrus my skin looks radiant after application
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A marvellous day cream So moisturising and offers great protection. Excellent results.
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moisturiser I use this regularly. 30 factor protection but light for under makeup
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stings my eyes I like this moisturiser goes on well doesn't go clumpy when you apply foundation, smells nice and as you don't need loads it will last well. However for some reason this product stings my eyes - it's a day moisturiser and sun block (and I suspect it is the sun block) so has to go over my eyes but it really stings. It got so bad today I washed it off so I think I will end up throwing it away complete waste of money. My eyes are not sensitive either would hate to see on someone whose are!
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Very disappointed after using this product for 3/4 weeks my skin started to go very Red dry and itchy such a shame felt beautiful on skin and moisturized really well
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant product Smells divinely of summer, and gives me great skin!
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely smell and it works! I won this in a competition. I would never have thought to buy it as I'd never heard of Murad. I loved it so much that I have bought some more.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great moisturiser I have bought this a few times now. I like it as it has a sun protection, feels easy to spread on and smells refreshing. I have 30 year old skin so I wanted one that prevented fine lines and acne. I feel it works well and even better than Creme de la Mer that I use to use!
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great light moisturizer WITH an SPF! I've just finished my first tube of this and I love it. It's so difficult to find a light moisturizer with good coverage and an SPF but this does it. Couldn't say enough good things about it!
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Just coming to the end of a tube... this is great stuff, a beautiful consistency and a pleasure to use.
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Day Moisturiser When I first used the Day Moisture, I was skeptical. It was fragranced with that light orange scent, however, I could smell the scent that screams “I have SPF in me!!”. That said, it’s not as strong as other products such as the Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Lotion which I used to find the scent would seep into my tastebuds! What I love about this moisturiser is though it is light in texture it still keeps my skin hydrated throughout the day. My skin never feels tight after a long day. I have used it over a month and have definitely noticed my skin to be consistently radiant and “dewy”, which I love!. I have spent a lot of time in the sun over the summer months and I have no pigmentation or had any breakouts; I am able to wear very little make up and feel confident about my skin. I think it’s fair to say that I am pleased with this product.
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent moisturiser I won this in a competition. I would never have bought a moisturiser costing this much and I love it. It smells great and my skin feels amazing. It has lasted months and today I have used the last precious bit. I'm really sad. I highly recommend this product as it is not great, sinks into the skin and makes a difference. I am mid sixties and my skin needs all the help it can get.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great stuff had a facial and was told that needed vitamin C. Bought this and it is great ... moisturises but does not cause breakouts ... also cleans off the dead cells and skin looks better
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I bought this a month ago and my skin is noticeably more vibrant , glowing and blemish free. I love the smell of this moisturiser and it lasts a very long time, worth the money ! Love the product !
Date published: 2016-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this. I love this range and am steadily buying it all. This moisturiser is an instant 'don't you look well' and I am seeing a longer term benefit too!
Date published: 2015-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent moisturiser I am delighted with this product. It does the combined job of the three products I had been using previously - and better - all on its own.
Date published: 2015-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really good product If been using this product now for the last 2 months and I think it's the best mostizer if ever used
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect moisturiser for summer This is my favourite cream for the Summer as it has a high broad spectrum SPF. It's really hydrating, yet light and not at all greasy. My skin feels cared for and protected, and looks fresh and radiant. I always use it on beach holidays and when I'm out running.
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful stuff! I bought this around two months ago and it's worked wonders on my complexion! I have freckles, age spots and an oily T-zone. This cream has balanced my skin and evened out the tone. I've also used the serum and sun block where needed. Love it!
Date published: 2015-09-17
  • y_2020, m_1, d_26, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_31
  • loc_en_GB, sid_80256, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_murad-uk
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 190.16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Benefits

This day cream uses next generation Vitamin C to help achieve more youthful, firmer and more illuminated skin. It also contains powerful antioxidants to protect skin from harmful free radical damage, along with broad spectrum sun protection against UVA and UVB rays.

How To Use

Every day after cleansing and toning, massage evenly over face, neck and chest. For optimal results, first apply a Murad Step 2 treatment.

Ingredients
Water(Aqua), Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Homosalate, Ethylhexyl Salicylate, ButylMethoxydibenzoylmethane, Butylene Glycol, Stearic Acid, Benzophenone-3, DiisopropylSebacate, Cocoglycerides, Lauryl Lactate, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, IsodecylNeopentanoate, Dimethicone, Cetyl Alcohol, Cetyl Phosphate, Urea, Yeast Amino Acids,Trehalose, Inositol, Taurine, Betaine, Phospholipids, Retinyl Palmitate, Tocopheryl Acetate,Ascorbyl Palmitate, Pelvetia Canaliculta Extract, Ectoin, Ginkgo Biloba Leaf Extract, VitisVinifera (Grape) Seed Extract, Passiflora Incarnata Extract, Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate,Sodium PCA, Panthenol, Tripleurospermum Maritimum Extract, Zinc Gluconate, EthylLinoleate, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Xanthan Gum, Aminomethyl Propanol, DisodiumEDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Chlorphenesin, Limonene, Linalool, Fragrance(Parfum), Yellow 6 (CI 15985), Red 33 (CI 17200).