*Simply quote BRIGHTEN at checkout. Gift includes Retinol Youth Renewal Serum 5ml, Renewing Eye Cream 4ml, Replenishing Multi-Acid Peel 10ml, Essential C Day Moisture 10ml. Or HYDRATE to receive a gift including: Nutrient-Charged Water Gel 7.5ml, Invisiblur Perfecting Shield SPF 30 5ml, Prebiotic 4-In-1 MultiCleanser 5ml and Eye Lift Firming Treatment 5ml. Offer cannot be combined with any other coupon, offer or promotion. We reserve the right to change and/or cancel the promotion at any time.Valid only on murad.co.uk until Wednesday 18th December 2019.Whilst stocks last.

Terms and Conditions apply.

SHOP NOW

Essential-C Cleanser Travel Size

Antioxidant-rich cleanser removes impurities and rehydrates.
60ML
A daily antioxidant-rich cleanser that neutralises the impact of the environment and its pollutants on skin by removing impurities whilst restoring radiance and optimal skin health. Awakens the senses with the fresh clean scent of citrus and restores natural radiance and maximum skin health, while binding moisture to dehydrated skin.

Reviews
Essential-C Cleanser Travel Size is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely the scent Love the smell, cleans really effectively without drying my combination skin.
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely texture Bought this 3 weeks ago and am go happy I did, it has a beautiful texture and a gorgeous citrus scent that gives me such a boost in the morning, leaves my skin clean and fresh
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab cleanser I never write reviews normally and I have used over the years and array of expensive products. However, I started using Murad after a friend who is training to be a beauty therapist gave me a starter kit to try. I’m hooked!!! Literally after 2 days, I and everyone who saw me noticed the difference in my skin. it’s smoothed out my skin and has a new springlike look. I’m using the whole essential C range but the AHA free gift is also great. Expensive but worth every penny. I’m 48 and I’m told I look young for my age but I’m starting to look younger with these products
Date published: 2018-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Question... Is this a vegan product? I saw that it does not test on animals, however, I would like to know if it contains any animal derived products. I had a sample of this and loved it. Thanks!
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Microbeads I got this in a set and while I liked it, I wanted to see what the exfoliator actually was. Unfortunately, this cleanser contains microbeads, so I won't use it anymore. There are plenty of natural alternatives, no need to poison the world for the sake of a beauty product. Use Murad's AHA/BHA exfoliating cleanser instead, much better without the harmful stuff.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product!! I bought this a month ago and I have never come across a facial cleanser this effective. My skin has become soo much brighter, clearer, smoother and tighter. Worth every penny!!
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice to use I bought this product after seeing it mentioned in Women's Health magazine where it said it was a good cleanser to use after a workout to remove sweat and dirt. It seems to work really well, easy to use and a nice faint fragrance.
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it and it works I've been using this product for some time now and it does what it says. I'm black and this definitely helps with hyperpigmentation.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic cleanser! I've used this cleanser for a long time now. I love it! keeps my skin nice and clear! Love it!
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic face wash I purchased this product a month ago and so pleased to see a visible difference so soon. I had a few acne marks on my cheeks which have now faded as a result of this product. Really pleased and would recommend to all.
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a brilliant cleanser, I love it and would definitely recommend using it! My first tube lasted for a whole year – you only need a tiny amount and the nozzle is small so none is wasted. Smells of fresh and delicious oranges, great to wake you up in the morning. I have sensitive skin and other products have irritated my skin or caused spots / dryness. This cleanser is gentle and since using it my skin has been completely clear, with no dryness and people have actually complemented my complexion. Go for it!
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essential c cleanser One of the most effective and kind on the skin. I've got rosacea and urticaria and I must admit that I am very impressed with this product.
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good cleanser Skin feels definitely cleaner and brighter after only a few washes.
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good cleaser!!!! I've been using this cleanser for only a couple of weeks and it's made an amazing difference to my skin, especially for my sun spots, it's defo made my skin brighter, love it
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Daily Dream! I bought this cleanser after a facial and was recommended it along with a few other things! I use this cleanser daily to remove my makeup and then moisturise! It's in my daily routine now and can't imagine not doing it!
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this cleanser! I originally bought this from Feelunique.com and after 4 months, I bought my second bottle. Now, 7 months on, I am excited to open the third bottle. For £25, it has given me my moneys worth for sure! I chose to try this cleanser because I travel a lot for work; I’m either walking around the city, on the trains or driving for hours in a day. I wanted that “environmental shield” and I can confidently say my skin has indeed been protected! I use it both in the morning and in the evening when I am travelling, or just in the evening if I don’t really spend a day outdoors. The product has a soothing gel-like texture with gentle exfoliating beads. It’s such a refreshing product to use as it has a light orange fragrance, and though it is efficient enough to remove make up, it does not leave my skin feeling stripped. I have read reviews of the product lathering up to a thick foam (which I imagine to be the kind of lather you’ll get when you use hand wash), but I don’t find this to be the case. It’s more of a thin white lather. I usually enjoy and feel more satisfied with foamier products however the effectiveness of Essential-C Cleanser gives the foaming luxury less importance. Immediately after use my skin always feels radiant and supple; a refreshing start to the day and a feeling of relief to my skin after a long day at work! In the long term, I have found I have less break outs, and definitely a decrease in my skin feeling dry, or tight – which I almost always used to get during the the colder, or windier days, and at that time of the month!
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Removes make up and grime effortlessly I use this in the evening to take of my make up and the grime of the day. I love how it leaves my skin fresh and healthy and the smell is light and refreshing. Plus it lasts for months. Would recommend using this with the rest of the Essential C range - use the brightening serum after the cleanser for radiant skin.
Date published: 2016-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful skin in just a few washes! I've been using this product for approximately six months now after receiving a sample in a beauty box. I fount that my skin instantly felt fresh and looked brighter. After a week of use my skin was clearer from blemishes with more of an even skintone. I would best recommend for people who work in busy environments as it clears away environmental grime and protects from environmental stresses such as pollution. I would also recommend for people with redness and blemishes.
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from refreshing I first tried a small tube in a pack then bought the full size. This is non drying yet refreshing and deep cleansing. It really brightens your complexion. I am addicted now.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I have been using this for over a year and I am happy!
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing cleansing product I only stopped using this cleanser to try the time release acne cleanser when i developed a bad case of acne from trying a new product. It's an amazing, deep cleaning, non drying cleanser with a rich foam and uplifting aroma. I have been using it consistently for five years now and i am a very happy camper. In the arena of vitamin C infused cleansers, this takes the cake!
Date published: 2015-09-13
  • y_2019, m_12, d_11, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_29
  • loc_en_GB, sid_15260, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_murad-uk
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 194.47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Benefits

Vitamins A, C and E are powerful antioxidants to defend skin from free radical damage while infusing it with essential nutrients. This cleanser uses Sodium PCA to bind moisture to the skin, keeping it looking supple, soft and youthful, while the Allantoin used is a soothing and moisturising ingredient which rejuvenates skin, promoting a healthy and beautiful complexion.

How To Use

Lather a small amount in the palm of your hand. Add water to create a rich creamy lather and massage all over the face, neck and chest. Rinse thoroughly with warm water and pat dry. For optimal results, use twice daily and follow with a Murad Step 2 treatment and Step 3 moisturiser.

Ingredients
Water (Aqua), Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Disodium Laureth Sulfosuccinate, Glycerin, Butylene Glycol, Aminomethyl Propanol, Polysorbate 20, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Panthenol, Phospholipids, Tocopheryl Acetate, Retinyl, Palmitate, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Ascorbic Acid, Chitosan, Rice Amino Acids, Zinc Aspartate, Allantoin, Sodium PCA, Lactose, Cellulose, Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose, Propyl Gallate, Disodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Chlorphenesin, Limonene, Linalool, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Oil, Citrus Nobilis (Mandarin Orange) Peel Oil, Ocimum Basilicum (Basil) Oil, Citrus Grandis (Grapefruit) Peel Oil, Ferula Galbaniflua (Galbanum) Resin Oil, Fragrance (Parfum), Iron Oxides (CI 77492)