*Simply quote BRIGHTEN at checkout. Gift includes Retinol Youth Renewal Serum 5ml, Renewing Eye Cream 4ml, Replenishing Multi-Acid Peel 10ml, Essential C Day Moisture 10ml. Or HYDRATE to receive a gift including: Nutrient-Charged Water Gel 7.5ml, Invisiblur Perfecting Shield SPF 30 5ml, Prebiotic 4-In-1 MultiCleanser 5ml and Eye Lift Firming Treatment 5ml. Offer cannot be combined with any other coupon, offer or promotion. We reserve the right to change and/or cancel the promotion at any time.Valid only on murad.co.uk until Wednesday 18th December 2019.Whilst stocks last.

Terms and Conditions apply.

SHOP NOW

Clarifying Toner

Neutralises impurities to balance blemish-prone skin
180ml
Recommended For

  • Controlling excess oil on the face

  • Tightening pores

  • Reducing shine and blemish causing bacteria

This toner is for very oily, blemish-prone skin. It helps control oil production and eliminates shine while keeping pores clear and free from blemish-causing bacteria, ensuring skin is smooth and looking healthy every day. Skin is instantly refreshed, while pores are cleared and tightened, leaving you with a smooth, flawless complexion.

Not suitable for sensitive/dry skin types.


Reviews
Clarifying Toner is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 18.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great First i tried the oil-control cream then i purchased this toner. I read before that people complaint about burning but i didn't feel any burning sensation, it was more like refreshing for me. I think it helps to clear my skin without drying. So far so good.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not suitable for sensitive skin Very harsh toner. Left my skin with a burning sensation and an almost scaly feeling after a few days of use. I love the majority of products but don’t buy if you have sensitive skin.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product that really works! I purchased this along with most of the other blemish control items and they have been a Godsend! I've tried various different brands and nothing has ever worked, until I tried Murad. This toner is amazing and I love the feeling of it on my skin.
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I bought this around 2 weeks ago now and I’m not sure how I ever lived without it. I’ve suffered with oily skin now for years and I’ve never found anything that has worked to combat this until now.
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for oil control I use this twice a day, every day, religiously. I've got combination skin with a very oily t-zone and cheeks that are often sensitive. This product is perfect and keeps the oil under control.
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous for very oily skins! I bought this for my daughter who suffers with very oily skin and breakouts. Combined with the Clarifying Cleanser and moisturiser in thr Blemish range the results have been fabulous. No breakouts now and clear skin. Now she is just using twice a week. Absolutely delighted to see her so happy with her skin.
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from youthful.. This is better than clinique anti blemish solutions. This is amazing stuff. It has transformed my skin somehow. I didnt see it happen, I just looked one day after using it for over a month and thought.. my scars have gone from previous acne. My pores have shrunk? My pores were the size of craters and on my nose were enourmous.. but theyve almost gone and I think thats why my skin looks completely different. It isnt drying for me. It just tightens a wee bit and has evened out my skin tone. Its definitely a miracle. I have actually gone to the door with no makeup on since using this product and ive never done that in all my life, im 43. Thats a big thing! So yeh. Just use it and see what happens.. its pretty amazing.
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not impressed I have used a lot of Murad's products before (cleansers, masks and moisturisers) and have always been very impressed. But this was not for me. It smells quite harsh and is very harsh on the skin. My skin was burning slightly after I applied the toner and it didn't really do any clarifying. I think it did more harm than good. Too harsh!
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh and clean This really along with time release blemish cleanser makes my skin feel great.. Very cleansed and fresh
Date published: 2015-09-13
  • y_2019, m_12, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_17
  • loc_en_GB, sid_80315, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_murad-uk
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 251.04ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Benefits

This blemish toner utilises Witch Hazel to help control excess oil while tightening pores so skin is shine-free and smooth, and Grape Seed extract and Vitamin E to protect skin from free-radical damage for a healthy-looking skin. It also uses Algae extract to help attract and retain moisture within the skin, to aid increased cell renewal and reduce skin irritation, leaving you with a softer, supple and smoother complexion.

How To Use

Every day after cleansing, dampen a cotton pad with toner and lightly sweep across the face, neck and chest. Avoid eye area. For optimal results, use twice daily and follow with a Murad Step 2 treatment and Step 3 moisturiser.

Ingredients
Water (Aqua), Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) Water, Butylene Glycol, Alcohol Denat., PPG-5-Ceteth-20, Chondrus Crispus (Carrageenan) Extract, Cucumis Sativus (Cucumber) Fruit Extract, Citrus Medica Limonum (Lemon) Fruit Extract, Calendula Officinalis Flower Extract, Lecithin, Tocopherol, Magnesium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Allantoin, Palmitoyl Hydroxypropyltrimonium Amylopectin/Glycerin Crosspolymer, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Extract, PEG-12 Dimethicone, Menthol, Menthoxypropanediol, Sodium Hydroxide, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Citral, Cymbopogon Schoenanthus Oil, Blue 1 (CI 42090), Ext. Violet 2 (CI 60730)