LEAP

*Just quote LEAP at checkout to redeem. Offer valid until Monday 2nd of March. Offer valid on murad.co.uk only whilst stock lasts. We reserve the right to change and/or cancel the promotion at any time. Offer cannot be combined with any other promotional code.

Clarifying Cleanser

Combats blemishes and removes bacteria
200ml
Recommended For

  • Combatting and reducing inflamed blemishes and breakouts

  • Controlling extreme oiliness and active blemishes with an active time release formula

  • Not recommended for dry or sensitive skins

A powerful gel cleanser that combats active blemishes, washing away the pore-clogging grime, oil and irritants to help reduce and prevent blemish breakouts. Caution:Please be advised our maximum strength cleanser is for active breakouts and extreme oiliness so a patch test is advised.Frequency of use depends on the severity of breakouts and oil. This product is not suitable for dry sensitive skins.For further advice contact our customer services team.

Reviews
Clarifying Cleanser is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 57.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is just perfecg I have been using this for two month I suffocated from acne, since I’ve used that i swear i hardly get spots now. The ones i had has gone it be shocking if you would see the amount of acne i had. I used this with the clarifying toner i did ask for the sample of the day and night cream but they weren’t as good but the two am using is just perfect. You do need to be patient because i did not realise that it was working for my skin till next month. As they say what ever you do on the month to your skin will not show up if is good or bad till next month.
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ruined my skin! Without a doubt the worst cleanser I have ever used. After 3 uses my skin had come up with hundreds of tiny bumps and was terribly dry and flaky, this continued along with redness and itchyness for about 2 weeks. I couldn’t use any products/ make up on my skin due to the flakyness and stinging. I have researched online and many other people have had this experience with the same cleanser, this could be due to the salycilic acid used in the ingredients. This product needs to come with a warning about a salicylic acid reaction and I would reccommmend to anyone to do a patch test before using on your whole face. I thought this cleanser was going to transform my skin as the advertising said but instead my acne got worse and remained that way for weeks.
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it Better cleanser than lamer’s one to me. Love to repurchase.
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely product I bought this as a replacement for the Vitamin C cleanser to try something different and I get the odd spot. This cleanser is lovely, leaves face feeling very slightly tingly but mainly fresh and cool. Seems smoothing as well, really like it, a new favourite!
Date published: 2018-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works so quickly I had acne along my jaw line for two months and nothing was helping. I purchased this and within 2 days my acne has cleared up!
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product I am so happy I brought this product. Huge bottle and a little goes a long way so will last for ages. I used to suffer from acne prone skin but since using this, I have noticed a remarkable change in my skin, it’s never been so clear and smooth!
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product! I have been buying this product for 2 years now, it is amazing, it cleans your skin and leaves it feeling fresh and cool. Definitely recommend!
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very effective Very effective for acne, my skin is flawless within 3 weeks
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Product!! I bought this a little less than a month ago and I absolutely love it! I have tried a sample before and have enjoyed the acne clearing effect and the way it has smoothed my skin. My skin is so soft - it is working extremely well as part of my acne care regime. I would 100% recommend this product to anyone who needed a really good cleanser. It will also last a very long time as a little bit of this product goes a very long way!! :)
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I think this range for oily skin is just brilliant. The cleanser is gentle and doesn't dry out my skin. Feels very refreshing. I don't have any complaints.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent everyday face wash I have been using this every morning for 2 weeks. It has been great so far. Leaves the skin feeling clean and smooth. It is not too drying and I have not broken out from it .
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this Love this product. Has really made a difference to my skin
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product helped my acne that I suffered with for yeaaaaars. I can’t go back anymore
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional! Insanely good - within a week I saw a difference to my skin. I suffer with Hormonal acne since having my 2 babies and as a 30 year old (and exhausted mother!) I don’t want to have to wear make up all the time to cover my skin. I have been make up free for a week and it’s almost like my skin has gone back in time to when I had beautiful soft clear skin! Still working on one side of my face that started to break out really badly as I received this - but it’s nearly gone! I’m so happy I could cry!
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very drying Really dries out my skin and the bottle keeps leaking everywhere. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product ever This product has completely got rid of my acne - my face is smooth and the flow it gives is amazing! After you wash your face with this product your face feels like silk.
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy grail of cleansers I started using this product around five years ago after a long battle with sore, angry acne. For the first two weeks I used it I had quite a bad reaction that some others have mentioned where my skin became very dry, flaky and red. I reduced my usage to every other day until my skin got used to it and I have never looked back. I would recommend persevering if your skin doesn't take to it straight away (within reason) as I'm so glad I kept going. This absolutely works at keeping my skin clear and deeply cleansed. A small amount goes a long way so I think the price is reasonable - it take me around six months to finish a bottle (and that's including an unknown amount that my husband 'secretly' uses). Thoroughly recommend this cleanser!
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! My husband had bad breakouts on his skin for years. After using this product his skin is now super soft and even textured. Thanks Murad.
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i had to buy more as I saw the difference when I stopped using it. It really does get rid of blemishes and I get compliments on how clear my skin is!
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only cleanser I use I've been using this cleanser for over 2 years and it's great. Light, non-drying, odourless product. My face feels super clean after using it with no residue. Couldn't recommend it higher.
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really good I bought this about two weeks ago and am really glad I did because I have really bad acne for over two years now and have tried everything thing I know and heard about. But this product has really helped though it's not gone but the big ones has gone down and I think my acne isn't as obvious as before. I will continue using this and see how it goes!
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff Feels right, does a great job in cleansing deep down
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The reason for my 3 stars is that I love this product but I have had a lot of wastage from the bottle and have lost a lot of product. My bottle seems to leak even when the Click cap is on clicked in and standing up right It's very annoying as it's not cheap. The product has really helped me as I'm prone to oily and acne skin . I use all the range step 1 ,2 and 3
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Seeing the result of a blemish free skin using with blemish clearing solution
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good cleanser I bought this after using a trial size. I wanted to continue because the cleanser, along with other products in the range, was helping to clear my skin of oiliness and breakouts without making it feel dry or irritated. Still getting quite good results but have had some bumps and spots again lately. I will persevere with this regime though, and would recommend it to anyone even if your skin is quite sensitive.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for oily skin I bought this a few weeks ago, being a person that has struggled with oily skin for years, and it has been fantastic. It does dry your skin out (greatfor oily, acne prone skin) so use lots of moisturiser but if you stick with it, it is fantastic
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Way too harsh and caused a bad skin reaction Worst product I've used, way too harsh and dried my skin so bad it peeled leaving its sore and red.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from old faithful Always reliable, been using it for years. Would recommend for anyone with Roseasia as I do.
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Was a little bit too dry for my face I have been using it for a month and although it cleanses well (just a small amount will do), it starts to dry out my face in parts that are not my oily t-zones. My friend used it for several times and her face peels (she does not have an oily face). I think this product might be most suitable for those with oily face in every part of their face.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great has transformed my skin I bought this after purchasing many products for what used to be my problem skin. These products have made my skin clam and clear.
Date published: 2017-01-18
  • y_2020, m_2, d_27, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_48
  • loc_en_GB, sid_80231, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_murad-uk
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 168.39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Benefits

Oil-soluble formula penetrates deep into pores to give a thorough cleanse to very oily skins. Rinses away dead skin cells, sebum and bacteria which can cause active breakouts. The Green Tea extract acts as a powerful antioxidant, helping provide a healthier-looking skin.

How To Use

Please Note: Frequency of use varies depending on the severity of symptoms and skin condition. Lather a small amount in the palm of your hand. Add water to create a rich creamy lather and massage all over the face, neck and chest. Rinse thoroughly with warm water and pat skin gently dry. Avoid the eye area. Can also be used on the body to help to reduce spots and blemishes.Reduce frequency of use once symptoms have settled to maintain benefits.

Ingredients
Water (Aqua), Sodium C14-16 Olefin Sulfonate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Urea, Yeast Amino Acids, Trehalose, Inositol, Taurine, Betaine, Methyl Gluceth-20, PPG-26-Buteth-26, PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Butylene Glycol, Cimicifuga Racemosa Root Extract, Camellia Oleifera Leaf Extract, Silver Citrate, PEG-150 Distearate, Menthol, Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, Hydrolyzed Corn Starch, Hydrolyzed Corn Starch Octenylsuccinate, Glyceryl Stearate, Cocamidopropyl Dimethylamine, Polysorbate 80, Citric Acid, Disodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Chlorphenesin, Limonene, Citrus Reticulata (Tangerine) Leaf Oil, Cymbopogon Nardus (Citronella) Oil, Citrus Limon (Lemon) Peel Oil, Citrus Aurantifolia (Lime) Oil, Lavandula Hybrida Oil, Citrus Nobilis (Mandarin Orange) Peel Oil, Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Kernel Oil, Fragrance (Parfum)