RADIANCE

5-piece gift when you spend £85. Enter RADIANCE at checkout. Offer valid until Friday 31st May 2019 at 5pm or while supplies last. One offer per customer. Offer applies to regularly priced merchandise only. Murad Terms and Conditions apply.

SHOP NOW

City Skin Broad Spectrum SPF 50 | PA ++++

Goes beyond UVA/UVB protection to shield skin from blue light, pollution, and infrared radiation.
50ML
A new level of skin protection. This revolutionary, ultra-light 100% mineral broad spectrum PA++++ and SPF 50 sunscreen with Environmental Protection Technology shields skin from 5 main causes of damage that accelerate signs of ageing:


  • Blue Light from devices

  • Pollution

  • Infrared Radiation

  • UVA

  • UVB


Shields skin from:


  • 96% of pollution*

  • 89% of Blue Light from devices**

  • 52% of Infrared Radiation*


Highly Commended Best New Premium Skincare Product – Pure Beauty Awards Daily SPF - Beauty Shortlist Awards 2017

Best SPF Innovation Irish - Tatler Top 100 Beauty Awards 2017

Best Anti-Pollution Skincare - Winner of The Beauty Shortlist Awards 2018

Reviews
City Skin Broad Spectrum SPF 50 | PA ++++ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 41.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really nourishing I’ve tried so many SPF’s and this is definitely a new favourite - one of two favourites. It is silky and flattering in texture and colour. It also feels very calming and hydrating. I haven’t worn make up over it - but I’m really happy to go without. Best physical SPF that I’ve found to date.
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still leaves a white cast This is a good sunscreen but it does leave a slight white-cast on the face. I do use the full 1/4 teaspoon of sunscreen on my face. I have a medium skintone / indian complexion. Although the sunscreen does sink in, it still leaves a white-cast.
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I saw this recommended by Fay Ripley on Twitter. I hadn't heard of this brand before but I was looking for a new moisturizer with Sun protection so I gave it a go. More than I would normally spend but I love it. And the delivery service was pretty good as well.
Date published: 2018-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super love it This product I have ever bought and I have bought so many over the years. It’s expensive but so worth it. Just love it, I would recommend to a friend!
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic The best sun protecting cream I’ve ever had. It leaves skin feeling soft and glowing. I have recommended this to all of my friends ,it’s a bit pricey but it’s definitely worth it
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to now. I'm a black woman with sensitive, combination skin. I don't like the idea of wearing chemical sunscreens but 100% mineral sunscreens leave a very unpleasant hue. After many failures trying sunscreens which many youtube beauties promise don't leave a white cast I opted to try this little Murad. What joy. It is light, free of odour, non-greasy, with a tint that disappears on my skin. It really is lovely and works beautifully under my La mere foundation. It is pricey and 50ml isn't much but hey!
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Protection. The sample had just enough for me to use for two applications. It is light, non-greasy and will provide great protection as I work outside a lot. I will certainly be purchasing this when I next place an order.
Date published: 2018-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very happy Fantastic product dose What it say on the tin.really happy with my product.
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite sunscreen! Now I don't afraid the summer ! My skin is radiant !
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect introduction to Resurgence Ideal way to sample Murad Resurgance products. My first use of retinol serum. Delighted with results so far, skin improved, no problems.
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems a Great Moisturer I received a sample of this moisturer just before Christmas. I have used it and find it a lovely cream. It has a lovely texture and easy to apply. It left my skin feeling fresh and healthy and I love the idea of factor 50. My normal moisturer from is factor 30 but when I am ordering again I am going to give this new cream a go. Looking forward to it for the cold, harsh winter weather.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest sunscreen ever I hated sunscreen for a long time and just received a sample of this one and used it a few times and seriously fell in love Very light weight, so Matt and never gets oily even after exercising or a sunny day Love and use it forever
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great textures I bought this one 1 month ago and totally love this! It has light texture and natural color which brings perfectly outlook for the skin.
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth texture This is my 3rd bottle and I am still loving it, smooth texture and has helped to fade my acne scars
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good product for a hot climate. Bought the product a couple of months back and find it is light weight and keeps one from sun burn.
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Captures the essence Light weight as it does not clog the pores. Where I come from is very hot and prevents sun burn
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from PEGs Why on earth are there 4 PEG ingredients in this product?
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly moisturising, mineral-only sunscreen I’ve recently developed rosacea symptoms likely caused by menopausal or hormonal changes (I’m fifty years old). I can no longer tolerate any non-mineral sunscreens or fragrant products. I’ve light skin, auburn hair, blue eyes, dry skin and occasionally experience blemishes. City Skin’s texture, tint, moisturising, soothing and fragrance-free formula are outstanding. Mineral sunscreens have a tendency to make skin seem dryer. This product is truly moisturising. I’ve left City Skin out of my routine and used another less expensive, less sophisticatedly formulated, mineral-only, high-protection sunscreen. Those work okay but City Skin is a ‘best’ product, going beyond well enough, helping give me a radiant, protected skin causing no irritation or excessive dryness. It works beautifully with other primers and/or foundations, providing lasting protection, comfort and lovely skin throughout the day. The excellent ingredients in this high-protection sunscreen and moisturiser are the best available.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This works Took this on holiday to Mallorca where temperature was over 30c. City skin has just enough tint and is not greasy. Just need a bit of blusher and lipstick and you're ready to go. I have very sun sensitive skin and have no hesitation in recommending this product
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silky smooth texture I've been using this for the past month and have not felt the need to wear any make up over it. It feels very hydrating and silky when it is applied. It leaves my skin feelIng nourished!
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great but bottle is too small love this - super light and sinks in like a dream, non sticky and not greasy like some can be. only gripe is the price vs product size
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect finish for my skin Im glad that I give it a try and its definitely amazing on my skin. Not only it blends well with my skin but also i feel safe wearing it to protect my skin for a harmful UV rays.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sunscreen and moisturiser! I've been using this over the summer in Greece and I'm quite happy with it. It protects well, doesn't leave a prominent white cast and it's texture is quite pleasant unlike other sunscreens. My skin is normal but in summer when wearing sunscreen sometimes my skin feels quite 'oily' due to heat, sweat but this is a problem I haven't faced with this one :) The sunscreen lasted me a bit less than 2 months
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Love this product - I feel great knowing that my skin is protected from the environment!
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product I tried a sample of City Skin and immediately ordered a bottle. I have tried several facial SPF's and had yet to find one that didn't feel heavy or leave my skin with an oily sheen. This is it! City Skin feels light and helps keep my skin feeling non greasy all day. The product absorbs easily and the tint leaves the complexion with a light glow.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Product Applying City Skin is really easy and gives a lovely glow to skin. My make-up goes on top without a primer as I don't think I need one. I wear it every day if I'm just going out shopping and not in the sun all day. You will need to apply more frequently if you are outside all the time
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great under makeup This is part of my essential skincare regime now. I work on a PC for long hours and really thing this helps protect my skin. SPF 50 gives me reassurance in the hot weather too. Only thing that confuses me is it is a mineral SPF which suits my rosacea and stops flare ups but would like a moisturiser to go under it that does not have a chemical SPF please! There doesn't seem to be a suitable one in murad do you end up layering a spt30 chemical moisturiser under this mineral spf50 city skin. Doesn't make much sense.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good for prone-oily skim I bought this 1month ago . and I kept using it everyday. What i like the most is that it has a pinky colour that do even my skin a little bit. So even where this alone, I still feel confidence that my skin doesnot look that baf when I go out. My skin is oily and do have spots , but this works perfectly fine, doesnot cause any breakout.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from better than average I bought the product a month ago and already see significant protection on my skin due to the fact that existing pigmented areas on my face does not get darker but lighter...
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My second skin I've used it for about less than a week and it does not get oily despite of my skin type.
Date published: 2017-07-17
  • y_2019, m_5, d_25, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_GB, sid_80793, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_murad-uk
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 174.84ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Benefits

This lightweight formula works well on all skin tones and absorbs quickly into the skin with no ashy residue unlike other mineral sunscreens. It leaves a luminous, pearlised finish which works well under makeup or worn alone. A soft peach tint helps color correct skin to immediately boost radiance and even tone while Vitamin C helps brighten skin, even tone and correct sun damage. Ingredients are safe for sensitive skin and the formula is fragrance free.

* Test result for deposition of selected pollutants with polymer matrix vs. placebo
 ** In-vitro test results with final product

How To Use

Every morning, after applying your moisturiser, massage evenly over face, neck and decollete.

Ingredients

Water/Aqua/Eau, Cyclopentasiloxane, Zinc Oxide, Dimethicone, Glycerin, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Titanium Dioxide, Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil, Tocopheryl Acetate, Polyurethane-35, Polyglyceryl-3 Polydimethylsiloxyethyl Dimethicone, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Extract, Xanthophyll, Retinyl Palmitate, Ascorbic Acid, Bisabolol, Hydrolyzed Jojoba Esters, Urea, Yeast Amino Acids, Trehalose, Inositol, Taurine, Betaine, Biosaccharide Gum-4, Hydroxyphenyl Propamidobenzoic Acid, Silica, Tapioca Starch, Sucrose, Pentylene Glycol, Butylene Glycol, Stearic Acid, Dimethicone/PEG-10/15 Crosspolymer, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Lauryl PEG-9 Polydimethylsiloxyethyl Dimethicone, PEG-8 Dimethicone, Octyldodecanol, Sodium Propoxyhydroxypropyl Thiosulfate Silica, Triethoxysilylethyl Polydimethylsiloxyethyl Hexyl Dimethicone, Aluminum Hydroxide, PEG/PPG-18/18 Dimethicone, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Iron Oxides (CI 77491)